66--SPEED SENSOR,TURBIN
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency Aviation, located in Richmond, Virginia, has awarded a sole-source firm fixed price contract under solicitation SPE4A626R0096 for 29 units of a SPEED SENSOR, TURBIN identified by NSN 6680-014614684 and part number 2-161-690-02. The acquisition is justified under 10 U.S.C. § 3204(a)(1) due to the unique technical requirements and lack of available technical data, limiting competition to a single source, as confirmed by a No Industry Notice issued on September 9, 2024. The contract is administered through the DLA Aviation/Richmond/FMA office, with Lionel Allamby Jr. serving as the supervisory contract specialist and primary point of contact. Performance and delivery are expected to occur at the contracting office location in Richmond, VA, with acceptance conducted by the Government. Although the total estimated value is not disclosed, the unit price is cited as $29, and a technical certification is required per FAR 6.303-2(c) if the contract value exceeds $15 million. No options for increased quantity or extended term are included, and the contract does not specify detailed packaging, inspection criteria, invoicing methods, or payment instructions beyond the agency code SPE4A6 and statutory authority under 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1). The acquisition is marked as CUI Procurement with FED Only dissemination controls. No formal evaluation factors, representational statements from an offeror, or specific technical standards are provided, consistent with the nature of the sole-source justification document.
General Info
Contract Value
$234,871Place of Performance
VA, USASet-Aside
Awardee
FBC ENTERPRISES LLCAward Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
This solicitation will contain one NSN for : Speed Sensor, Turbin WSDC: 05A/ END ITEM: Helicopter, Chinook, CH-47. A Request for Proposal (RFP) will be solicited for award of a firm fixed price contract. The original equipment manufacturer(s) is Honeywell International, Inc., CAGE 99193, P/N 2-161-690-02. The NSN and quantity are as follows: NSN: 6680-014614684, quantity 29 each. The delivery schedule is 105 days after receipt of order (ARO). FOB: Origin; Inspection/Acceptance: Origin. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. Clause 52.246-11 Higher-level contract quality requirement applies. The solicitation issue date is on or about February 25, 2026, in accordance with (IAW) 10 U. S. C. 2304 (c) (1), other than full and open competition applies.
Conditions for evaluation and acceptance of offers for part-numbered items cited in the PID: This agency has no data available for evaluating the acceptability of alternate products offered. In addition, to the data required in Procurement Note: L04/M06, the offeror must furnish drawings and other data covering the design, materials, etc., of the exact product cited in the PID, sufficient to establish that the offeror’s product is equal to the product cited in the PID.
The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with the approved source. Interested people may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within forty-five days (thirty days if award is issued under an existing basic ordering agreement) after the date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.
Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested people may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.
A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DLA Internet Bid Board Systems (DIBBS) website at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/RFP on the issue date cited in this solicitation. From the DIBBS Homepage, select “Requests for Proposal (RFP) / Invitation for Bid (IFB)” from the menu under the tab “Solicitations.” Then search for and choose the RFP you wish to download. Solicitations are in portable document format (PDF). To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at http://www.adobe.com. A paper copy of the solicitation will not be available to requestors.
The solicitation anticipated close date will be March 27, 2026. The buyer for this requirement is Melinda Johnson and can be reached by telephone: +1 (555) 000-0000, e-mail: contact@example.gov .
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → DLA Aviation
Same awarding agency
Earlier notices in this NAICS code
Posted before this notice, open and closed
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS
