BATTERY, NONRECHARGEABLE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a delivery order under contract SPE7M117D0001 to Eastern Carolina Vocational Center (CAGE 4U407), a small business, for the procurement of 123 nonrechargeable batteries (NSN 6135013725191) at a unit price of $0.86, resulting in a total contract value of $105.78. The award was issued on July 20, 2026, via solicitation SPE7LX26F74P4, utilizing simplified acquisition procedures and fast-pay terms under FAR 52.213-1. Delivery is required by July 27, 2026, with FOB origin terms, meaning the contractor is responsible for making the goods available at its facility in Greenville, North Carolina, while the government assumed transportation responsibility from that point to the destination: U.S. Naval Air Facility Atsugi in Japan. Acceptance occurs at the destination by an authorized government representative, with inspection confirming conformance to the contract. The contractor’s small business status triggers reporting obligations under FAR Part 19 and DFARS, and the order is rated under the Defense Priorities and Allocation System (DPAS) per 15 CFR 700. Invoicing must follow DFARS 252.232-7003 and be submitted electronically, with payments processed through the Defense Finance and Accounting Service using payment office code SL4701. Packaging and marking requirements reference current PID/PACK information and mandate use of DEF FIN and BSM identification numbers, though detailed packaging, preservation, or barcoding standards are not specified in the available data. No special contract requirements, clauses, or evaluation factors beyond standard fast-pay and delivery terms are documented, consistent with the low-dollar-value, commercial-item nature of the transaction. The base contract includes prior modifications (P00014, P00020, P00021, P00032) that may contain additional specifications not included in the award notice.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$105.78NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
