Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BOLT, MACHINE

Awarded
SPE4A726P8172Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm-fixed-price contract to H C MERCHANDISERS, INC. under solicitation SPE4A726P8172 for the procurement of a single line item: BOLT, MACHINE, identified by NSN 5306009134037, with a total contract value of $25,321.16. The award was issued on July 21, 2026, and the contractor is located at 5536 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5145. The contract was issued as a modification (P00001) to an original order dated March 19, 2026, and is administered by DLA Aviation’s ASC Commodities Division through Contracting Officer Dean Allen, with no designated Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative identified. The contract does not specify quantities, delivery schedules, FOB terms, inspection locations, or packaging and marking requirements, and no technical specifications or military standards are cited for the bolt itself. The only special contractual requirement is the inclusion of FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified by DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which prohibits racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices, mandates flow-down to subcontracts within the U.S., requires reporting of subcontractor violations, and imposes materiality consequences for noncompliance. The contractor must furnish all requested compliance documentation and notify the Contracting Officer immediately if it cannot or will not comply. The NAICS code for the contract is 332722, but no small business or socioeconomic certifications are stated, and no size determination is documented. No payment details, accounting appropriation data (AAC/TAS/ACRN), invoicing method (e.g., WAWF), inspection criteria, or quality standards are provided. There are no attachments listed under Section J, and no evaluation factors or basis of award are documented in the available materials. The place of performance and acceptance location are undefined, although delivery is presumed to originate from the contractor's location in California.

General Info

H C MERCHANDISERS INC to supply machine bolt NSN 5306009134037 for $25,321.16 under DLA on July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A726P8172_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P8172 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: H C MERCHANDISERS, INC. (CAGE 53037) Total Contract Price: $25,321.16 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - BOLT, MACHINE (NSN/Part 5306009134037, PR 7013631870)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS