Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BRACKET, DETENT, ACTU

Awarded
SPE4A7-26-T-8583Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE4A726P6688 was awarded by the Defense Logistics Agency on July 21, 2026, to CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. (CAGE 0BVP9) for a firm-fixed-price amount of $17,186.20 to provide the BRACKET, DETENT, ACTU (NSN 5342008887959) and conduct a Government First Article Test. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s facility in Melville, NY, with no subcontracting permitted outside the United States. The award stems from solicitation SPE4A7-26-T-8583 and reflects a modification P00001 that incorporates the mandatory FAR clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as implemented under DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, which requires the contractor to refrain from racially discriminatory DEI activities in hiring, promotions, and contracting practices, flow this requirement down to all U.S.-based subcontractors, report any subcontractor noncompliance, and disclose any legal challenges to the clause. The Contracting Officer, Dean Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA, is responsible for oversight, with no designated COR or COTR identified. No specific delivery schedule, FOB terms, packaging, preservation, or marking specifications are provided, and the inspection and acceptance procedures are not formally detailed, though the Government First Article Test implies formal quality verification is required. The contract value is fixed with no option periods or indefinite-delivery elements, and while the awardee’s CAGE code is known, its size status or socioeconomic certifications are not stated. No evaluation factors, weights, or basis of award are disclosed, and payment office details, invoicing method, or accounting data are absent from the documentation, though submissions may be made via email to CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL or by mail to the DLA Aviation address in Richmond, VA.

General Info

DLA awards CAPY MACHINE SHOP $17,186.20 for brake components and government test, awarded July 21, 2026

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE4A726P6688

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P6688 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. (CAGE 0BVP9) Total Contract Price: $17,186.20 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A7-26-T-8583 Line items: - BRACKET, DETENT, ACTU (NSN/Part 5342008887959, PR 7015054182) - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS