Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

COIL AND HOUSING AS

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-R-0126Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract pertains to the sole-source procurement of a COIL AND HOUSING AS under NSN 1630-01-055-5232 and part number 9543424, awarded to Meggitt as the original equipment manufacturer due to the proprietary nature of technical data and the absence of alternative suppliers capable of meeting exact form, fit, function, and reliability requirements. The acquisition is justified under 10 U.S.C. § 3204(a)(1) and FAR 6.302-1, with formal approvals completed by the Contracting Officer, Competition Advocate, and Head of Contracting Activity, confirming that full and open competition is not feasible. The contract is structured as a Firm Fixed Price arrangement with no specific dollar value disclosed, though procurement thresholds up to $150 million were cited for authorization purposes. Performance and delivery are required at Richmond, Virginia, with inspection and acceptance performed by the Government at that location based on proprietary technical specifications from Meggitt, as no standard military or industry criteria are referenced. The procurement process was initiated with a Sources Sought notice posted on January 23, 2026, followed by a contract synopsis on February 2, 2026, and the official J&A posted on June 11, 2026, under solicitation number SPE4A526R0126. No formal evaluation factors, weighting criteria, or trade-off analysis are outlined, as the award is based entirely on price reasonableness and technical certification in a non-competitive environment. Contract modifications include potential options to extend term and increase quantities, though specific durations and percentages are redacted. Packaging, marking, invoicing, and payment details are not specified; however, the contracting office is located at DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA, with primary point of contact Steven Lewis and secondary contact Crystal Lloyd. No CAGE code, UEI, socioeconomic certifications, or COR/COTR information are provided, and no security clearance, key personnel, or OCI clauses are required. Compliance is anchored in adherence to the supplier’s proprietary data and regulatory compliance under FAR and DFARS, with no public quality standards or delivery schedules disclosed.

General Info

Sole-source procurement of proprietary COIL AND HOUSING AS from Meggitt under firm fixed price, no competition, Richmond VA performance.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE4A526F4929.pdf

PDF

SPE4A526R0126_Redacted.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

What is UCF?

Uniform Contract Format (UCF) uses AI to break down any contract into standardized sections—scope, pricing, deliverables, and evaluation criteria.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Sources Sought

Type Changed

Sources Sought → Presolicitation

Justification (J&A)

Justification & Approval published

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts2 people available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F4929 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: MEGGITT AIRCRAFT BRAKING SYSTEMS (CAGE 0B9R9) Total Contract Price: $1,172,974.74 Award Date: 06-09-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0020 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-R-0126 Line items: - COIL AND HOUSING AS (NSN/Part 1630010555232, PR 7014903145)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS