Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE4A626P1045Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE4A626P1045, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency under the Department of Defense, was awarded on July 20, 2026, to HYRIZE BUSINESS MANAGEMENT & CONSULTING, LLC, with a CAGE code of 8SKT8. Although originally structured with two line items—a wiring harness (NSN 6150-01-465-3461) priced at $1,850 per unit for five units, and a Contractor First Article Test (CLIN 0001-S00000053) at $500—the entire contract was formally cancelled with no financial obligation to the government, resulting in a total contract value of $0.00. The modification, effective October 6, 2025, was processed under FAR 43.203(b) and FAR 13.004(c), reflecting administrative adjustments rather than execution of deliverables. The place of performance is undefined in the award notice, though administrative oversight is managed by the DCMA Southern California office in Carson, CA, and the contracting office is located in Richmond, VA. Payment and invoicing details are not specified, and no formal payment office or system such as WAWF is identified. The Contracting Officer’s Representative is Corinne Brazeal, while the Contracting Officer is Larry Connor, though full contact information for the latter is absent. The acquisition was not set aside for any socioeconomic category, and no size status or certifications from the contractor were disclosed. No packaging, marking, or preservation standards are cited, and while internal tracking identifiers appear, no MIL-STD or industry-standard labeling protocols are referenced. The inspection and acceptance process is the government’s responsibility, governed by FAR provisions but without detailed quality criteria or inspection locations provided. No evaluation factors, weights, or basis of award methodology are documented, and no attachments or special requirements such as security clearances or OCI clauses are listed. The contract structure includes administrative forms, references to continuation sheets for missing data, and electronic submission via email, but lacks full technical specifications, delivery schedules, FOB terms, or defined performance periods beyond the cancelled deadline of March 16, 2026.

General Info

DLA awards HYRIZE contract for first article test and wiring harness, total price undisclosed, performance under DLA management.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626P1045_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626P1045 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: HYRIZE BUSINESS MANAGEMENT & (CAGE 8SKT8) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-20-2026 Line items: - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053) - WIRING HARNESS (NSN/Part 6150014653461)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS