Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE7L125P7885Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to Military Supply Company LLC under solicitation SPE7L125P7885, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency through its Land and Maritime division, encompasses a total value of $129,918.21 with an award date of July 15, 2026. The scope of work centers on a Contractor First Article Test for two distinct National Stock Numbers: 0001S00000053 and 5340015241804, with the latter appearing twice under different purchase requisition numbers, indicating separate deliveries or testing events for the Resilient Mount, UTI. The contract was processed under simplified acquisition procedures per FAR 13.302(a) and 12.303(a), suggesting a streamlined procurement without formal competitive bidding documentation. The award was made unilaterally, and while the total price is specified, line-item quantities, unit prices, and delivery schedules are not detailed in the available records, with all pricing and quantity data left unpopulated. The contractor’s place of performance is listed as Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, but no explicit delivery locations or FOB terms are defined. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, effective under Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, which imposes compliance and reporting obligations beyond standard labor requirements. No other specialized clauses regarding security, OCI, or key personnel are referenced. Although the DLA Land and Maritime office in Columbus, Ohio, serves as the contracting office and DCMA Mid-Atlantic acts as the administrative administering office, no Contracting Officer’s Representative is named, and inspection and acceptance procedures are not specified despite the involvement of first article testing. Standard military packaging, preservation, and marking practices under MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-130 are implied through use of NSNs and CAGE codes but not codified in the document. Invoicing methods, payment details, and accounting data such as TAS or AAC lines are omitted, and no representations regarding socioeconomic status or size certification are provided beyond the contractor’s CAGE code 8DDT3 and Unique Entity Identifier, which is not explicitly listed. The contract administration relies on electronic systems like DIBBS for communications and post-award reporting, while the absence of the referenced Continuation Sheet limits full visibility into technical requirements and test

General Info

Military Supply Company LLC awarded $129,918.21 for first article testing of two NSNs under simplified acquisition procedures.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7L125P7885 Modification P00003

PDF2 pagesmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L125P7885 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: MILITARY SUPPLY COMPANY LLC (CAGE 8DDT3) Total Contract Price: $129,918.21 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Line items: - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053) - MOUNT, RESILIENT, UTI (NSN/Part 5340015241804, PR 7010229198) - MOUNT, RESILIENT, UTI (NSN/Part 5340015241804, PR 7012379069)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS