Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

COUPLING, SHAFT, FLEX

Awarded
SPE7M426P1365Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M426P1365 to ROTAIR AEROSPACE CORP, with a CAGE code of 54878, for the procurement of 15 units of a shaft coupling identified by NSN 3010-01-277-7646 at a unit price of $1,589.00, resulting in an initial contract value of $23,835.00. The award was issued on July 20, 2026, and the performance was originally scheduled for completion by May 15, 2026. However, a contract modification issued on December 16, 2025, cancelled all deliveries under CLIN 0001, reducing the remaining contract value to $0.00 due to the contractor’s failure to meet delivery deadlines. The contract type is implied as firm-fixed-price based on the fixed unit pricing and the use of Standard Form 30 for modification, authorized under FAR 43.103(b) and FAR 13.302(a). The awardee’s performance location is listed as 964 Crescent Ave, Bridgeport, CT, though the official place of performance field in the award notice is blank. The procuring office is DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, with Mina Foreman serving as the Contracting Officer, reachable at 614-692-7015 or MINA.G.FOREMAN@DLA.MIL. The contract lacks explicit details on packaging, marking, inspection criteria, or quality standards, with no references to MIL-STD-129, MIL-STD-2073, or other military specifications. No payment office details beyond a general PO Box in Columbus, Ohio, or invoicing system information (e.g., WAWF) are specified. There is no named Contracting Officer’s Representative or Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative. The NAICS code is 332710, indicating the contractor operates within the manufacture of other transportation equipment category, but no socioeconomic certifications, small business status, or affirmative representations are documented. The solicitation does not disclose evaluation factors, weights, or the basis of award, though LPTA is commonly used for such commodity items by DLA. No attachments, clauses from Section I of FAR, or representations from

General Info

ROTAIR AEROSPACE to supply flexible shaft coupling for Defense Logistics Agency under federal procurement.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7M426P1365 - Purchase Order Cancellation

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M426P1365 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ROTAIR AEROSPACE CORP (CAGE 54878) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-20-2026 Line items: - COUPLING, SHAFT, FLEX (NSN/Part 3010012777646)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS