Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

DOOR, ACCESS, AIRCRAF

Awarded
SPE4A7-25-T-8606Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A726P5740 to CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. (CAGE 0BVP9) on July 21, 2026, for a total value of $15,409.59 under Solicitation SPE4A7-25-T-8606. The contract covers the supply of one aircraft access door (NSN 1560007404416) priced at $14,675.80 and one Government First Article Test (NSN 0001S00000052) priced at $733.79, with performance to occur at the contractor’s facility in Melville, New York. The contract is classified under NAICS code 332710 for machine shops and does not specify a contract type or set-aside status. Delivery and performance are domestic, with no FOB terms or shipping instructions provided, though compliance with MIL-STD-129 for labeling is implied through the use of NSN and CAGE code. The contract includes the mandatory FAR clause 52.222-90, which imposes strict DEI anti-discrimination requirements, requiring the contractor to prohibit discriminatory DEI practices, flow down the clause to all subcontracts (except those performed entirely outside the U.S.), report subcontractor violations, and provide records upon request. No other special requirements such as security clearances, key personnel, contract options, or organizational conflict of interest provisions are included. The Contracting Officer is Dean Allen, reachable via CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL, with no designated COR or COTR identified; payment, invoicing, and accounting details are not specified in the documentation. The award basis is not explicitly stated, but the low dollar amount suggests a possible LPTA approach. The contractor’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not documented, and while the UEI is not provided, the entity is identified via CAGE code. Inspection and acceptance are assumed to occur at the place of delivery, with no technical performance standards detailed beyond compliance with applicable federal regulations and the DEI clause. All administrative and compliance obligations are governed by the referenced modification P00001 and applicable federal acquisition policies.

General Info

CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. to deliver aircraft access door and perform first article testing for $15,409.59 effective July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A726P5740_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P5740 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. (CAGE 0BVP9) Total Contract Price: $15,409.59 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A7-25-T-8606 Line items: - DOOR, ACCESS, AIRCRAF (NSN/Part 1560007404416, PR 7009865980) - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 22 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS