Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

F-16 USAFE Modification and Repair Depot

Active
FA8232-10-R-0816Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

This contract relates to the F-16 USAFE Modification and Repair Depot and was initially announced as a sources-sought notice under solicitation number FA8232-10-R-0816, with a posting date of March 30, 2011. The notice was intended solely for information and exchange purposes to gauge interest and gather input from potential contractors. It emphasized that all materials associated with this preliminary notice should be disregarded when preparing offers, as the official Request for Proposal (RFP), released on March 30, 2011, under notice number FA8232-11-R-1000, contains the authoritative and binding documentation for competitive bidding. This contract, classified under NAICS code 541330, focuses on modification and repair services for F-16 aircraft within the United States Air Forces in Europe (USAFE). Interested parties are directed to rely exclusively on the official RFP documentation for proposal preparation. Questions or communications should be directed to the designated contract negotiator, Jamie C. Needham, via the provided email and phone contact. The location details for performance and the contracting agency were not specified in the notice.

General Info

F-16 USAFE modification and repair services, competitive bidding via official RFP only.

Agency

N/A

NAICS

541330 - Engineering Services

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

0

No documents available

Documents will appear here when they are available.

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

12 updates
PhaseSources Sought
Posted

Sources Sought

Notice updated

The notice description changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

Notice details unchanged. Attachments may have changed.

Notice updated

The response deadline was removed. The notice description changed.

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyN/A
Contacts1 person available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
N/A
Office AddressN/A
Contacts
Jamie C NeedhamContract Negotiator

Full Description

Show more
This pre-solicitation notice was for information and exchange purposes. The official Request for Proposal (RFP) has been posted 30 Mar 2011 under notice number FA8232-11-R-1000. All documentation under this notice, for purposes of the solicitation, should be discarded. Only the documentation posted with the official RFP should be relied upon for preparing competitive offers. No further response to this notice is required.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 541330
New
SLED
Road Asset Management
Solicitation # FY27-ENGCP-002-6
The Bulloch County Board of Commissioners is soliciting Statements of Qualifications for project FY27-ENGCP-002-6, focused on Road Asset Management. The selected consultant will be responsible for collecting and analyzing field data, creating a road asset inventory, and developing a Capital Improvement Plan with an outlook extending to FY 35. The scope includes GIS database development, web-based mapping, and the identification of structural hazards and drainage failures to minimize safety risks and legal liability. All prime and sub-consultants must be GDOT Prequalified Contractors as of the submission deadline on November 20, 2026, at 3:00 PM EDT. Proposals are evaluated based on a composite scoring system that weights prime consultant experience and technical approach at 20% each, GIS capabilities at 20%, asset prioritization methodology at 15%, workload capacity at 15%, and past references at 10%. The highest-ranked consultant will be invited to negotiate a contract. Key requirements include a Principal-in-Charge with at least 10 years of industry experience and comprehensive insurance coverage, including professional malpractice and general liability of at least 1 million dollars per occurrence. Submissions are limited to ten pages, excluding mandatory forms and charts, and must include a Non-Collusion Affidavit and Bidder Declaration. Either party may terminate the resulting agreement with 30 days written notice.
Bulloch County Board of Commissioners

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 21 days
View Details
NAICS: 541330
New
International
CoT RFP Event Q30-01-2026-27
Solicitation # Q30-01-2026-27
The City of Tshwane is soliciting a service provider for professional engineering services to support town planning subdivision application processes on city-owned properties. The scope of work is divided into three primary categories: Civil Services Reports, Geotechnical Investigations, and Route Determination Reports. All services must be led by a Professional Engineer registered with the Engineering Council of South Africa and must comply with the Gauteng Transport Infrastructure Act, National Building Regulations SANS 10400, and various SANS and SANRAL standards. The project follows a strict timeline, requiring an inception meeting within one month, draft reports within three months, final reports within five months, and project close-out within six months of appointment. The solicitation, numbered Q30-01-2026-27, closes on November 12, 2026, at 10:00. Awards are based on an 80/20 preferential point system in accordance with the Preferential Procurement Policy Framework Act and 2022 Regulations, with specific goals including points for women-owned, youth-owned, and disability-owned enterprises, as well as local economic participation. Evaluation occurs in four stages, starting with administrative responsiveness and a functionality score of at least 70 out of 100. Successful bidders must enter into a Service Level Agreement, with payment terms set at 30 days following the receipt of an invoice. Required submission documents include company registration, tax clearance or a CSD unique pin, and B-BBEE certification.
City of Tshwane

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 13 days
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS