Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 30 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

Fabrication of Connecting Link, Rig (Military Hardware)

Active
Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract mandates the fabrication and delivery of a military-grade connecting link rig identified by NSN 3040013753823, encompassing full-scale manufacturing from material sourcing through final packaging. All work must adhere strictly to Defense Logistics Agency standards, ensuring compliance with military specifications for durability, performance, and quality control. Processes include precision machining, component assembly, and secure packaging, with no deviations permitted in design or procedure to maintain interoperability and operational readiness. As a subcontract under the Department of Defense, this effort supports critical military logistics infrastructure and is governed by the NAICS code 332994 for other fabricated metal product manufacturing. The contract was posted on July 15, 2026, and is administered through DLA's procurement system with the award identification SPE7L3L24P0142. Performance location and point of contact details are not specified, but delivery must be completed in accordance with DLA’s operational timelines and quality assurance protocols to ensure seamless integration into defense supply chains.

General Info

Fabricate and deliver military-grade connecting link rig per DLA standards, NSN 3040013753823, no deviations allowed.

NAICS

332994 - Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

This scope was carved out of SPE7L3-23-Q-1335.

The full solicitation package (1 document), including the RFP, is on the prime solicitation, not on this scope.

View the prime solicitation

CONNECTING LINK, RIG

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

subcontract

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Manufacture and delivery of a military-grade connecting link rig per NSN 3040013753823, including material sourcing, machining, assembly, and packaging to DLA standards.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332994
New
DIBBS
DRIVE ASSEMBLY, MAIN
Solicitation # SPE7L1-26-T-18D0
Solicitation SPE7L1-26-T-18D0, issued by DLA Land and Maritime, is a request for quotations for the procurement of three main drive assemblies, identified by NSN 1005-01-062-6981. This item is classified as a critical gun part and a defense article subject to International Traffic in Arms Regulations and the Arms Export Control Act, requiring manufacturers to be registered with the Directorate of Defense Trade Controls. The procurement includes a mandatory First Article Test (FAT) requirement, with three exhibits due within 120 calendar days of the contract award: one fully assembled with coating and two unassembled without coating. Additionally, the manufacturer must provide all certified master gears required per drawing 891C700 to verify gear data. Technical specifications require manganese coating if the drawing allows for a choice between zinc and manganese, and dimensions must apply prior to the application of all coatings. Quality standards mandate that the manufacturer's inspection system comply with SAE AS9003 or ISO 9001 tailored to SAE AS9003. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, conducted by a DCMA QAR at the manufacturer's facility. Packaging must adhere to ASTM D3951 and MIL-STD-129, with specific red lettering for first article shipments. The solicitation includes a price evaluation preference for certified HUBZone small businesses and requires all quotes to be submitted via the DIBBS system by October 8, 2026.
LAND SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

about 10 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 10 days
View Details
NAICS: 332994
New
DIBBS
CONTACT ASSEMBLY, FI
Solicitation # SPE7L1-26-T-18H1
Solicitation SPE7L1-26-T-18H1, issued by DLA Land and Maritime, is for the procurement of eight firing contact assemblies under NSN 1005-01-122-8625. This item is designated as a critical gun part and a defense article subject to International Traffic in Arms Regulations and the Arms Export Control Act, requiring manufacturers to be registered with the Directorate of Defense Trade Controls. The procurement includes specific drawing exceptions for DWG 7790874 Rev J, DWG 7268748 Rev AE, and specific notes for DWG 200415485. The contract requires First Article Testing (FAT), with two units due within 120 calendar days of the award. Two exhibits must be provided: one assembled with coating and one machined without assembly or coating. The government has factored a testing cost of 38,899.00 dollars into the evaluation process. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, conducted by the DCMA QAR, and the manufacturer's quality system must comply with SAE AS9003 or ISO 9001. Delivery is specified as 669 days after receipt of order for the main quantity. Packaging must adhere to ASTM D3951 and marking must follow MIL-STD-129. Invoicing is to be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Offerors must submit quotes via DIBBS by October 9, 2026, and comply with Buy American Act and Berry Amendment restrictions. Cybersecurity requirements include CMMC Level 2 and DFARS 252.204-7012 compliance.
LAND SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

about 10 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 11 days
View Details
NAICS: 332994
New
Federal
Alternate Transport Device
Solicitation # 70T05026Q6100N017
Solicitation 70T05026Q6100N017 is a combined synopsis and request for quotation for the procurement of Alternate Transport Devices to support Secure Skies for the Department of Homeland Security. This firm fixed price acquisition is a total small business set aside under NAICS code 332994. The requirement consists of 1,300 units of DeSantis Gunhide model 154KA01Z0 and 300 units of DeSantis Gunhide model 154KB01Z0, specified as brand name or equal to the Safariland 7TS ALS Concealment Paddle and Belt Loop Combo Holster. All items are FOB Destination and must be delivered to the TSA/FFDO facility in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, within 90 days after the notice of award. A sample device must be provided for fitness testing prior to final delivery. Award will be determined using the lowest price technically acceptable process, evaluating technical acceptability and past performance on an acceptable or unacceptable basis. Quoters must be registered in the System for Award Management and submit a completed pricing schedule and applicable fill-in clauses. Invoicing is to be processed electronically via the Invoice Processing Platform upon accepted delivery. The contract incorporates various Federal Acquisition Regulation clauses, including Buy American supplies and prohibitions on specific foreign telecommunications equipment. All inquiries must be submitted to the primary point of contact, Delisa Hawkins, by September 28, 2026, with a final response deadline of September 29, 2026.
Mission Essentials

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in about 18 hours
View Details
NAICS: 332994
New
DIBBS
RATCHET BAR
Solicitation # SPE4A7-26-T-797H
Solicitation SPE4A7-26-T-797H is a request for quotations issued by the Department of Defense, specifically DLA Aviation, for the procurement of 38 Ratchet Bars under NSN 5342-01-107-3188. The procurement requires adherence to specific technical data, including reference drawings 19207 12369857 and 19207 12297074. Delivery is required within 166 days after the order, with a need ship date of March 21, 2027, and a final required delivery date of October 22, 2027. The items are to be delivered FOB Origin to the DLA Distribution DDSP New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania. The contract mandates strict compliance with quality and security standards, including ISO 9001:2015 and SAE AS9100. Packaging and marking must follow MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129, with palletization adhering to RP001. Because the item contains technical data subject to ITAR or EAR export controls, contractors must have an approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and complete required DLA training to access the data. Invoicing and receiving reports must be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Offerors must submit quotes via the DIBBS system by October 5, 2026. The solicitation includes various federal requirements, such as the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Price evaluation preferences are available for SBA-certified HUBZone small business concerns. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the point of origin.
ASC SUPPLIER OPER AE AND AF DIV

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 7 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS