Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

Flexible Can Spout Supply (NSN 7240001776154)

Active
Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract involves the supply of flexible can spouts designated by NSN 7240001776154, which are critical components for military water storage and distribution systems. These spouts are manufactured under NAICS code 326199, indicating they fall within the other plastic products category, and are procured as a subcontract under the Defense Logistics Agency, a subordinate entity of the Department of Defense. The contract was posted on July 29, 2026, and is linked to the primary contract SPE7MX21D0016 with delivery order SPE7MX26F9276, containing 83,091 units. The items are intended for use in operational military environments, requiring durability, reliability, and compatibility with standardized logistics systems. Although the place of performance and point of contact details are not specified, the procurement is managed through the DLA’s contracting infrastructure, ensuring adherence to federal supply chain protocols and military specifications.

General Info

83,091 NSN 7240001776154 flexible can spouts supplied under DLA subcontract for military use.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

326199 - All Other Plastics Product ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

This scope was carved out of SPE7MX26F9276.

The full solicitation package (2 documents), including the RFP, is on the prime solicitation, not on this scope.

View the prime solicitation

SPOUT, CAN, FLEXIBLE

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No contract breakdown available.

Cannot generate Contract Breakdown because no documents were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

subcontract

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Supply of flexible can spouts used in military water storage and distribution systems, identified by NSN 7240001776154.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 326199
New
Federal
HDPE Bird Netting
Solicitation # 12639526Q0303
Solicitation 12639526Q0303 is a combined synopsis and request for quotation issued by the USDA APHIS for a firm-fixed-price contract to provide and install HDPE bird netting at the NWRC Utah Field Station in Logan, Utah. The project involves installing 2 inch UV-stabilized HDPE bird netting over galvanized cabling and net-rings across six existing triangle-shaped pens to ensure the complete containment of ravens. The government specifies Bird B Gone or an equal product, requiring a burst strength exceeding 40 lbs per twisted strand, temperature stability from -250 to 270 degrees Fahrenheit, and a 10-year manufacturer warranty. This acquisition is a total set-aside for small business concerns under NAICS code 326199. Offers are due by September 21, 2026, at 10:00 am CST. To be considered, contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) and provide three past performance references for bird netting work completed within the last three years. Evaluation will be based on technical approach, price fairness in accordance with FAR 12.204, and the quality and recency of past performance. The selected contractor must provide all labor, materials, and equipment, and will be subject to secure facility access requirements, including mandatory escorts and photo identification. Invoicing is to be processed through the Invoice Processing Platform (IPP) with payment terms of 30 days.
Mrpbs Minneapolis Mn

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 326199
New
Federal
NTDP - Injection Molding - WFCS Corrosion Tests Improvements
Solicitation # 12444326Q0066
Solicitation 12444326Q0066 is a request for quotation issued by the USDA Forest Service National Technology and Development Program for injection molding services to modernize Wildland Fire Chemical Systems corrosion tests. This total small business set-aside under NAICS code 326199 requires a contractor to design, fabricate, and tool injection molds for four separate parts made from PEEK resin, transitioning them from 3D-printed proofs-of-concept to mass-produced components. The contract is structured as a firm-fixed-price purchase order featuring a one-year base period from October 1, 2026, to September 30, 2027, with three subsequent one-year option periods, extending the total duration to a maximum of four years. Deliverables include the molds, technical documentation, and batches of molded PEEK coupon dipper components, with all items shipped FOB Destination to Missoula, Montana. The government will evaluate offers based on technical approach, price, and past performance, though award will not necessarily be made to the lowest-priced offeror. To be considered responsive, bidders must provide a technical proposal, a pricing schedule for all line items, and a list of similar projects completed within the last three years. The NTDP retains unlimited rights and ownership of all produced materials, including the molds. Quotations are due by September 18, 2026, at 1700 CT, and offerors must be actively registered in SAM.gov and provide a Unique Entity Identifier.
USDA Forest Service-Spoc East

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 6 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS