Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE4A726P4296Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A726P4296 to SEQUOIA DEFENSE LLC on July 21, 2026, for a total value of $923,273. The contract encompasses a Government First Article Test and the delivery of two Control Assembly, QU units, each identified by specific NSNs and purchase requisition numbers. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s facility in Santa Barbara, California, with all work required to be conducted within the United States. The contract modification, designated P00001, was issued under the authority of the DLA Aviation office in Richmond, Virginia, and became effective on January 13, 2026. Key compliance requirements include adherence to FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices and imposes obligations on the contractor to report violations by subcontractors, submit required documentation to the Contracting Officer, and flow down the clause to all applicable subcontracts. The contractor must also comply with related Executive Orders and DoD deviations, with noncompliance risking contract termination or debarment. Inspection and acceptance are governed by standard DoD first article test protocols, though exact criteria are not specified. The payment office, accounting data, and invoicing method are not detailed; no COR or COTR is identified, and while the contracting officer is named as Dean Allen, no direct technical point of contact is provided. No packaging, preservation, or marking standards are outlined beyond the inclusion of the NSN, CAGE code, and contract number, and no specific MIL-STDs are referenced. The contract contains no listed attachments, no stated period of performance, no FOB terms, and no option quantities. Despite the absence of evaluation factors or detailed specifications, the award is based on a modification to an existing solicitation, and the contractor has affirmed representations under FAR clauses requiring reporting under 31 U.S.C. 3729(b)(4), making compliance material to payment.

General Info

DLA awarded $923,273 to SEQUOIA DEFENSE LLC for two Control Assembly units, First Article Test, compliance with anti-discrimination clauses, U.S.-based performance.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A726P4296_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P4296 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SEQUOIA DEFENSE LLC (CAGE 0TQD0) Total Contract Price: $923,273.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - CONTROL ASSEMBLY, QU (NSN/Part 1680012884940, PR 7013632549) - CONTROL ASSEMBLY, QU (NSN/Part 1680012884940, PR 7011764285)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS