Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

HOSE, PREFORMED

Awarded
SPE7M4-25-T-003RFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract, awarded to JO-KELL INC. under contract number SPE7M425P4204, involves the procurement of a single line item: a preformed hose with NSN 4720-01-354-5651, with a total value of $18,570.00. The award was issued on July 31, 2026, under simplified acquisition procedures outlined in FAR 13.302(a), indicating a low-value, streamlined procurement process. A modification, P00001, extended the delivery date for this item from December 17, 2025, to November 24, 2026, due to supplier delays, though no quantities, unit prices, or pricing structure are specified in the available documentation. The contracting office is DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division, located in Columbus, Ohio, with Jessica Mendoza serving as the initiating point of contact and Jamie White as the contracting officer. No contract type, FOB terms, or place of delivery is explicitly defined, though the contractor’s address is listed as Chesapeake, Virginia. The contract lacks detailed technical specifications, packaging requirements, inspection criteria, or quality standards beyond reference to the NSN, suggesting compliance is expected against underlying military specifications not included in the award package. No far clauses are listed in Section I, and no representations, certifications, or socioeconomic status information from the offeror are provided in Section K, though the NAICS code 332919 confirms the contractor operates in fabricated metal product manufacturing. The absence of a formal Section C, D, E, or H indicates minimal contractual detail, consistent with simplified acquisitions where administrative efficiency takes precedence over comprehensive documentation. Payment is to be handled by DLA Land and Maritime, but invoicing procedures and accounting codes are not specified. Delivery is managed through a modification process under FAR authority, and while there is no explicit COR or COTR identified, the government retains inspection and acceptance authority. No attachments, technical exhibits, or evaluation factors are included in the record, and the award appears to have been based on lowest price technically acceptable criteria without formal scoring or competition beyond the solicitation process.

General Info

JO-KELL INC. awarded $18,570 for preformed hose NSN 4720013545651, awarded July 31, 2026, under DOD contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332919 - Other Metal Valve and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M425P4204_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M425P4204 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) Total Contract Price: $18,570.00 Award Date: 07-31-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M4-25-T-003R Line items: - HOSE, PREFORMED (NSN/Part 4720013545651, PR 7008971151)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332919
New
VACUUM BREAKER ASSY — 4820015535794 — SPRMM126QGF68
Solicitation # SPRMM1-26-Q-GF68
Solicitation SPRMM1-26-Q-GF68, issued on September 11, 2026, by DLA Mechanicsburg for the Department of the Navy, seeks the manufacture and procurement of a Vacuum Breaker Assembly (NSN 4820-01-553-5794). The required assembly must conform to the design represented by Cage Code 57RT4, reference number 153-003-D-063, and adhere to TDP version 002. Award will be granted to the responsible offeror submitting the lowest priced, technically acceptable offer, with evaluations based on LPTA criteria and supplier performance risk as tracked in the Supplier Performance Risk System. The contractor is responsible for all inspection and quality assurance at the point of origin, maintaining records for 365 days after final delivery. Physical identification must comply with MIL-STD-130, and packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1, with specific marking requirements per MIL-STD-129. Offerors who are not the original manufacturer must provide proof of authorized distributorship on company letterhead and provide traceability evidence for identification. Payment and invoicing shall be processed electronically through the Wide Area Workflow system. Special requirements include compliance with cybersecurity standards for safeguarding covered defense information and the provision of Material Safety Data Sheets for any hazardous materials delivered.
SPRMM1 DLA Mechanicsburg

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in about 1 month
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS