LEAD, ELECTRICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract, awarded by the Defense Logistics Agency to GM Defense LLC under solicitation SPE7LX26F65S0 and delivery order SPE7LX26D0066, is a firm-fixed-price requirements contract with a total value of $1,598.20 for 4.000 units of LEAD, ELECTRICAL (NSN 5995017277442). The award date is July 14, 2026, and the overarching contract has a nine-year performance period from June 26, 2026, through June 25, 2035, including a three-year base period and two additional three-year option periods with pricing to be redetermined during each option. Delivery is scheduled for January 6, 2027, to the DLA Distribution facility at New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with FOB Origin terms and government-funded transportation. Inspection and acceptance occur at the destination by government representatives, with compliance required to MIL-STD-130 for unique item identification and MIL-STD-129 for shipping labels, including mandatory machine-readable Data Matrix barcodes containing a unique item identifier traceable to the enterprise identifier and serial number. Packaging and preservation must conform to military standards as defined in Contract Attachment #3, and hazardous materials require prior submission of hazard labels and Safety Data Sheets for approval. Invoicing must be submitted exclusively through the Wide Area WorkFlow system, with payment handled by the Defense Finance and Accounting Service in Columbus, Ohio, using DoDAAC SL4701. The Contracting Officer, Deonna Coleman, serves as both the primary point of contact and the sole contract administrator, with no designated COR or COTR. The contract incorporates clauses for allowable cost and payment, WAWF invoicing, and subcontracting for commercial products, with conditional attachments referenced but not fully provided. Although the solicitation was set aside for small businesses including HUBZone, SDVOSB, WOSB, and EDWOSB, the awardee’s socioeconomic status is not specified. Additional flexibility is embedded through surge and sustainment provisions and system maturation clauses that permit unilateral adjustments to quantities and packaging by the Contracting Officer in response to operational needs, though no formal options or OCI provisions are explicitly cited.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$1,598.2NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
