LEVER, CARGO DOOR, DR
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A726P6428 to CAPY MACHINE SHOP INC. (CAGE 0BVP9) on July 21, 2026, for a total value of $25,655.75 under Solicitation SPE4A7-25-T-832Q. The contract calls for the production of one lever component identified by NSN 1560007718490 and a Government First Article Test, with performance to be conducted at the contractor’s facility in Melville, NY. Although the contract does not specify quantities, unit prices, delivery schedules, or FOB terms, the award is administered by DLA Aviation out of Richmond, VA, with Contracting Officer Dean Allen overseeing compliance. The contract was issued as a modification under FAR 43.203(b), indicating adjustments to an existing fixed-price supply agreement, and includes Clause FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion activities and requires the clause to be flowed down to all U.S.-based subcontractors. The contractor must report any violations by subcontractors and notify the contracting officer if any legal challenge is filed against the clause, with compliance deemed material to payment under federal statute. No specific packaging, preservation, or marking standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are cited, though standard identifiers including NSN 7540-01-152-8070, CAGE 0BVP9, and contract number are expected to be marked on items. The government retains authority for inspection and acceptance, with the location implied to be at the delivery or performance site. No COR or COTR is named, and administrative oversight may be handled by DCMA Northeast. The contract type is not explicitly stated, nor are evaluation factors, award methodology, or socioeconomic status disclosed, though the low value and single-line nature suggest a potential LPTA approach. No attachments, specific inspection criteria, quality standards, or accounting data like TAS or ACRN are provided, and invoicing is assumed to follow standard DoD processes via WAWF using SF 30. The UEI is not included in the public record, and no security clearance or key personnel requirements are referenced.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
