Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

MOTOR, DIRECT CURREN

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-5391Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A526F3431 to GE Aviation Systems LLC, with a total value of $126,225.00, for the procurement of a single direct current motor identified by NSN 6105012596041. The award was issued on July 21, 2026, under delivery order SPE4A125G0014, following solicitation SPE4A5-26-T-5391, which closed for responses on December 24, 2025. The contract is administered by the DLA Aviation, ASC Commodities Division in Richmond, Virginia, with oversight provided by DCMA Great Lakes in Arlington Heights, Illinois, and the contracting officer is Dean Allen. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s facility in Loves Park, Illinois, with no specified delivery schedule beyond “as required by order,” and the effective period of performance began on February 17, 2026. The contract includes the FAR clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified under DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which imposes mandatory reporting obligations on the contractor regarding subcontractor compliance, prohibits discriminatory DEI practices in employment and contracting, and makes compliance material to payment under the False Claims Act. No technical specifications, inspection criteria, packaging standards, or performance metrics for the motor are detailed in the documentation, nor are there explicit provisions for FOB terms, invoicing methods, accounting codes, or contracting officer’s technical representatives. The contractor’s CAGE code is 05624, and while unique entity ID and socioeconomic status certifications are not provided, the clause requires the contractor to report any subcontractor violations and to maintain records for audit. The contract contains no listed attachments, option quantities, or special requirements beyond DEI compliance, and evaluation factors or source selection methodology are not disclosed. All administrative actions comply with FAR 43.103 and 43.203 through modification SF 30, issued under the authority of the procuring agency.

General Info

GE Aviation awarded $126,225 for DC motor NSN 6105012596041 for military use under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335312 - Motor and Generator ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE4A526F3431

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3431 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC (CAGE 05624) Total Contract Price: $126,225.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0014 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-5391 Line items: - MOTOR, DIRECT CURREN (NSN/Part 6105012596041, PR 7014871353)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS