Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

MOTOR, DIRECT CURREN

Awarded
SPE4A626PF147Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A626PF147 to KEARFOTT CORP with a CAGE code of 05088 on July 21, 2026, for a single line item consisting of one unit of a direct current motor identified by NSN 6105010109252, with a total contract value of $804,272.00. Performance is to be conducted at the contractor’s facility located at 2858 US 70 HWY, Black Mountain, NC 28711-9111, while administrative oversight is managed by DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA. The contract was issued under a modification, P00001, and the award notice does not specify contract type, delivery schedule, FOB terms, or detailed pricing structure beyond the total amount. The primary contractual requirement centers on compliance with FAR 52.222-90, “Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors,” implemented through DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which prohibits racial or sex stereotyping and scapegoating under the authority of Executive Orders 14275, 14265, and 14398. The contractor is obligated to flow this clause down to all subcontracts and report any known violations by subcontractors to the contracting officer. No other clauses, attachments, packaging instructions, inspection criteria, or technical specifications beyond the DEI requirement are present in the available documentation. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, reachable via CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL, and payment is to be processed through DLA Land and Maritime at PO BOX 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990, though specific invoicing procedures, accounting codes, or electronic systems such as WAWF are not detailed. The contractor’s size status, socioeconomic certifications, and unique entity ID are not explicitly confirmed, and no evaluation factors, quality standards, or acceptance procedures beyond general contractual compliance are provided.

General Info

Kearfott Corp awarded $804,272 for motor NSN 6105010109252 under DOD contract SPE4A626PF147.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335312 - Motor and Generator ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626PF147 P00001 - Modification of Contract

PDF2 pagesmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PF147 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: KEARFOTT CORP (CAGE 05088) Total Contract Price: $804,272.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - MOTOR, DIRECT CURREN (NSN/Part 6105010109252, PR 7009536914)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335312
New
DIBBS
61--MOTOR,DIRECT CURRENT
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-T-348U
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-348U is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Department of Defense, specifically DLA Land and Maritime, for the procurement of eight direct current motors under NSN 6105015815045. These motors are identified as pump and motor units intended for use in Tactical Water Purification systems. The procurement is categorized under NAICS code 335312. Quotes must be submitted electronically via the DIBBS system by the deadline of September 21, 2026. Approved sources for this item include 0EXU3 33901112 and 0U5N7 33901112. The delivery requirement is set for 105 days after the order, with a need ship date of January 5, 2027, and a final required delivery date of May 12, 2027. Items are to be delivered FOB Origin to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California. Packaging must adhere to ASTM D3951 and RP001, with marking and labeling following MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. Evaluation will be based on technical and price factors, including a HUBZone price evaluation preference. Offerors proposing alternate parts must provide a complete data package for both approved and alternate parts, and items produced via additive manufacturing are ineligible for award unless specifically authorized. The contract incorporates various federal regulations, including the Berry Amendment, Buy American Act, and DFARS requirements for safeguarding covered defense information and reporting cyber incidents. Invoicing and payment must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS