NUT, PLAIN, SLOTTED, HEXAGON
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The solicitation is for 251 plain, slotted, hexagon nuts with the National Stock Number 5310-01-216-3677, issued under contract number SPE4A6-26-T-12UH by the ASC Commodities Division of the Department of Defense. The item is subject to strict technical and quality requirements outlined in the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, and must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking, labeling, and barcoding, including specific packaging codes and preservation methods for dry and cold storage. The nuts must be delivered to the DDSP New Cumberland Facility in Pennsylvania with an original delivery date of April 4, 2027, and a need ship date of January 25, 2027, under FOB origin terms, with a 164-day delivery window after order receipt. Inspection and acceptance are to occur at the destination by the government using MIL-STD-1916 and ASQ H1331 sampling standards, with a zero non-conformance requirement unless otherwise specified. The solicitation includes multiple regulatory and compliance clauses covering cybersecurity through DFARS 252.204-7012, safeguarding covered defense information, and reporting cyber incidents, as well as export control requirements under DFARS 252.225-7048, since the technical data associated with the item is subject to ITAR or EAR restrictions and may only be shared with contractors holding approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program status, having completed required DLA export control training, and being authorized by DLA. Additional requirements include adherence to hazardous materials handling standards under 29 CFR 1910.1200, submission of safety data sheets, and prohibition of hexavalent chromium. The contract mandates electronic invoicing via Wide Area WorkFlow, requires offerors to submit valid UEI and CAGE codes, and to represent their small business status and socioeconomic certifications accurately. All proposals must be submitted electronically through the DLA Internet Bid Board System by the deadline of August 13, 2026, and the solicitation does not specify the award methodology or pricing, leaving the contract type and unit cost to be determined upon award.
General Info
Contract Value
$7,994.35Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS
