Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PLATE, STRUCTURAL, AI

Awarded
SPE4A7-25-T-796FFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A726P5232 to AEROSPACE & COMMERCIAL TECHNOLOGIES (CAGE 1XKR3) for $273,286.08 to procure a structural plate (NSN 1560010814116) and conduct a government first article test (NSN 0001S00000052), with performance occurring at the contractor’s facility in Fort Worth, Texas. The award was made under solicitation SPE4A7-25-T-796F, which closed for responses on September 4, 2025, and the contract was formally issued on July 21, 2026, via modification P00001 to an existing agreement. The contract type is not explicitly stated, but the pricing structure is fixed, and no options or extensions are indicated. The delivery and performance location is within the United States, and while FOB terms are not specified, the place of performance is clearly defined. Contract administration is managed by DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with Carl Allen serving as the Contracting Officer, though no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical monitor is identified. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, effective April 2026, with a deviation (2026-00040) mandating flow-down of this clause to all subcontractors, requiring the contractor to report compliance, notify the government of any legal challenges involving subcontractors, and provide documentation upon request. No other performance specifications, packaging, preservation, or marking standards are detailed, and no MIL-STD references are provided despite the defense context. Inspection and acceptance responsibilities rest with the government, though specific criteria or locations are not defined beyond the general performance site. No evaluation factors, source selection methodology, or socioeconomic certifications (e.g., small business, 8(a), HUBZone) are listed, and while the NAICS code 332312 applies, no size status is certified. The contractor must comply with reporting obligations under the DEI clause and adhere to the SF-30 amendment format, but no invoicing details, payment instructions beyond the DLA Aviation office, or accounting appropriation data (AAC/TAS/ACRN) are included in the documentation.

General Info

AEROSPACE & COMMERCIAL TECHNOLOGIES awarded $273,286.08 for structural plate and first article test under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332312 - Fabricated Structural Metal ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Modification P00001 to Contract SPE4A726P5232

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P5232 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: AEROSPACE & COMMERCIAL TECHNOLOGIES (CAGE 1XKR3) Total Contract Price: $273,286.08 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A7-25-T-796F Line items: - PLATE, STRUCTURAL, AI (NSN/Part 1560010814116, PR 7013430462) - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS