Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

REFERENCE CELL

Awarded
SPE7L5-26-Q-0001Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Leidos, Inc. a fixed-price contract valued at $190,570.00 for the procurement of a Reference Cell identified by NSN 2920016968104 and PR 7011805632 under solicitation SPE7L5-26-Q-0001, with the award issued on July 13, 2026. The contract is a unilateral modification to SPE7L525P2206, effective September 11, 2025, and is administered by DLA Land and Maritime out of Columbus, Ohio, with the contracting officer being Kelly Drees. While detailed pricing, delivery schedules, and place of performance are not specified, the total contract value is provided as a single lump sum without itemized CLINs or option quantities. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, April 2026 version, which mandates compliance with federal requirements addressing diversity, equity, and inclusion discrimination, and requires post-award reporting through the DIBBS portal. Packaging, preservation, and marking are governed by implied adherence to standard Department of Defense practices such as MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-2073, although these are not explicitly cited in the documentation. Inspection and acceptance criteria are not defined, and no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative information is provided. The awardee is identified by CAGE code 5UTE2, but its size status, socioeconomic certifications, or Unique Entity ID are not stated. No formal statement of work, technical specifications, or delivery terms such as FOB conditions are included. The contract does not indicate whether it is a full and open competition or contains a set-aside, and evaluation factors or award rationale are not disclosed, though the pricing structure suggests a Low Price Technically Acceptable procurement approach. All communications and notifications must reference the solicitation and contract numbers, and submissions must comply with standardized federal form requirements, including the use of Standard Form 30 with continuation sheets where applicable.

General Info

Leidos awarded $190,570 to supply REFERENCE CELL NSN 2920016968104 to Department of Defense.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$190,570

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

VA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

LEIDOS, INC.View Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7L525P2206_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L525P2206 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: LEIDOS, INC. (CAGE 5UTE2) Total Contract Price: $190,570.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L5-26-Q-0001 Line items: - REFERENCE CELL (NSN/Part 2920016968104, PR 7011805632)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS