Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

RELAY, ELECTROMAGNET

Awarded
SPE7M1-26-Q-0341Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M126P2950 to DARE ELECTRONICS, INC. (CAGE 55901) on July 14, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: RELAY, ELECTROMAGNET identified by National Stock Number 5945013252818, under solicitation SPE7M1-26-Q-0341. The total contract value is $427,346.00, with no detail provided on quantity, unit price, or extended cost, and no option quantities or ranges are specified. The contract was issued as a unilateral modification under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), indicating it was processed under an simplified acquisition procedure without full competitive bidding. The place of performance is not explicitly defined, though the contractor is located in Troy, Ohio, and the administering office is the DLA Land and Maritime Fluid Handling Division in Columbus, Ohio. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, which requires the contractor to submit a Post Award Request via DIBBS if engaging in prohibited DEI-related activities, pursuant to deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1. No contracting officer’s representative or technical representative is named, and the procuring contracting officer is Kelly Drees, reachable at Kelly.Drees@dla.mil. Payment is to be processed through DLA Land and Maritime at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990, though the invoicing system is not specified. The NSN and CAGE code are mandatory for marking, and while MIL-STD-129 is not explicitly referenced, its use is implied through standard DLA logistics practices. No packaging, preservation, labeling details, bar-coding requirements, inspection criteria, or acceptance locations are detailed in the provided documentation. The NAICS code 335314 applies to the contractor’s industry classification, but no socioeconomic status or small business representations are confirmed. The contract type is not identified, and no period of performance dates, FOB terms, or delivery schedule are provided. The full statement of work and packaging instructions are referenced on a continuation sheet not included in the available data.

General Info

DARE ELECTRONICS to supply electromagnetic relay NSN 5945013252818 for $427,346 under DLA contract dated July 14, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335314 - Relay and Industrial Control ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M126P2950_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126P2950 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: DARE ELECTRONICS, INC. (CAGE 55901) Total Contract Price: $427,346.00 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M1-26-Q-0341 Line items: - RELAY, ELECTROMAGNET (NSN/Part 5945013252818, PR 7014266052)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335314
New
DIBBS
RELAY, ELECTROMAGNETIC
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-U-5590
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-U-5590 is an Indefinite Delivery Contract issued by DLA Land and Maritime for the procurement of electromagnetic relays, specifically NSN 5945-01-352-5852. The requirement is for an estimated quantity of 30 units with a contract maximum value of 350,000.00 dollars. Delivery is required within 126 days after the order is placed, with shipping terms set as FOB Origin and both inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The contractor must adhere to strict quality and packaging standards, including RP001 DLA Packaging Requirements, MIL-STD-129 for shipment marking, and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609 for identifying lead and lead-free attributes on individual unit packs. Quality assurance sampling must follow MIL-STD-1916, ASQ H1331, or a comparable zero-based sampling plan. Additionally, the contract mandates a prohibition on the intentional addition of mercury or mercury-containing compounds, except where specifically authorized by NAVSEA. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing and receiving reports via the Wide Area WorkFlow system. The solicitation incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including those regarding the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and NIST SP 800-171 cybersecurity assessment requirements. Quotes must be submitted through the DIBBS portal, and the acquisition falls under NAICS code 335314.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS