RESISTOR, VARIABLE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded GMS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION (CAGE 0JGJ8) a fixed-price contract valued at $54,690.00 under solicitation SPE7M5-25-T-595F for the procurement of a single line item: RESISTOR, VARIABLE (NSN/Part 5905010843946). The contract was issued as a modification effective October 1, 2025, with the official award date recorded as July 13, 2026, and administered by the DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division based in Columbus, Ohio. The contractor’s location is in Reston, Virginia, though the official place of performance is not specified. The contract was awarded under simplified acquisition procedures, using a unilateral modification authority per FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), indicating limited negotiation and no option quantities or extended performance periods were included. The item is procured under NAICS code 334416, suggesting commercial item acquisition practices, and while no quantity is stated, the total price reflects a single procurement of the specified resistor. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, modified under Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, mandating compliance with anti-discrimination policies in employment practices. Administrative obligations require the contractor to submit any post-award concerns through the DIBBS portal via Post Award Requests. No explicit packaging, preservation, or marking standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are cited, though compliance with standard DLA logistics procedures is implied due to the use of an NSN. Inspection, acceptance criteria, and quality specifications are not detailed in the documentation, and technical performance metrics remain undefined. The contractor is not certified under any socioeconomic programs and no size status or UEI data is provided, while no COR/COTR is named, though the PCO is identified as Micheal Finken. Invoicing is presumed to occur through WAWF, and no specific payment or accounting data (AAC, TAS, ACRN) is listed. The absence of a continuation sheet referenced in the modification prevents full clarity on additional contractual requirements, leaving packaging, delivery terms, and inspection details incompletely defined.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
