Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

RING, RETAINING

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-T-37S6Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract award SPE4A626PE592, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency to BRIGHT LIGHTS USA, INC (CAGE 0RMF7), is valued at $43,425.00 and was awarded on July 21, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A6-25-T-37S6. The contract includes two line items: a RETAINING RING (NSN 5325013064235) and a CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST, though quantities, unit prices, and extended costs are not specified, with only the total value provided. The place of performance and delivery location are not explicitly defined, though the contractor is based in Mount Laurel, New Jersey, with administrative oversight originating from DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia. The contract type is not formally stated but is implied to be fixed-price due to the single, non-negotiable total value. No packaging or marking standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are referenced, and no inspection or acceptance criteria, delivery schedules, FOB terms, or payment office details are provided in the documentation. The primary focus of the contract is regulatory compliance rather than technical delivery, centered on the implementation of FAR 52.222-90, “Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors,” via DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which incorporates Executive Orders 14275, 14265, and 14398. The contractor is obligated to refrain from racially discriminatory DEI practices, report any subcontractor violations, flow down the clause to subcontracts, and notify the contracting officer if legal challenges are initiated. Compliance is deemed material to payment under 31 U.S.C. § 3729(b)(4), and failure to comply may result in termination and future debarment. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, reachable at [email hidden], but no contract execution representative or technical oversight detail is provided. Accounting data including AAC, TAS, or ACRN fields are blank, and invoicing mechanisms are unspecified. The solicitation does not disclose evaluation factors or the method used for award selection, though the low dollar value and absence of non-price evaluation suggest a possible LPTA approach. The NAICS code

General Info

BRIGHT LIGHTS USA, INC to supply retaining ring and test service for $43,425 under DoD contract.

Contract Value

$43,425

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer Manufacturing

Place of Performance

VA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Award Issued Date

Documents

1

Modification P00001 to Contract SPE4A626PE592

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PE592 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BRIGHT LIGHTS USA, INC (CAGE 0RMF7) Total Contract Price: $43,425.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-T-37S6 Line items: - RING, RETAINING (NSN/Part 5325013064235, PR 7011762731) - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 325520
New
DIBBS
RESIN EPOXY
Solicitation # SPE8ES-27-T-0148
Solicitation SPE8ES-27-T-0148 is a total small business set-aside request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support for the procurement of 72 cases of Resin Epoxy, identified by NSN 8040-01-664-1544. Each case must contain 12 units. The requirement is for delivery FOB Destination to the HAZMINCEN Naval Base Ventura County in Port Hueneme, California, with an original required delivery date of October 23, 2026, and a delivery window of 20 days after the order is placed. The material is classified as a Type I (Code K) item with a non-extendable shelf life of 18 months, calculated from the date of shipment. Due to the hazardous nature of the material, the supplier must provide Safety Data Sheets and Hazardous Communication Standard labels for review and approval prior to the award, adhering to 29 CFR 1910.1200 and Federal Standard No. 313-E. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements, with specific storage instructions to maintain a temperature between 60 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and payment. The contract incorporates several critical federal and defense clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program, NIST SP 800-171 assessment requirements, and safeguarding of covered defense information. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination point.
Adhesive Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS