Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

RIVET, BLIND

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-04JFFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a fixed-price purchase order to RAPID RIVET AND FASTENER CORPORATION under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-04JF for 458 units of blind rivets, NSN 5320-00-874-4471, at a total price of $3,031.96, with delivery required by December 1, 2026, to Hill Air Force Base, Utah. The contract, issued on July 14, 2026, is a simplified acquisition under FAR 52.213-4 and falls under NAICS code 332722, with no set-aside designation. Delivery terms are FOB destination, and the contractor is responsible for packaging and marking in full compliance with MIL-STD-129, MIL-STD-130N for Unique Item Identification, and DLA-specific standards including RP001 and ASTM D3951. Preservation and labeling must adhere to federal and military guidelines, including hazard communication standards for any regulated materials. The contract mandates electronic invoicing via WAWF, and payment processing is handled by the Defense Finance and Accounting Service in Columbus, Ohio. Inspection and acceptance occur at the destination by government representatives under FAR 52.246-2, with quality assurance governed by SAE AS9100 and sampling standards such as MIL-STD-1916 and MIL-STD-105. Contractual clauses cover a wide range of regulatory requirements including employment eligibility verification, combating human trafficking, sustainable products, cybersecurity safeguarding, export control, prohibition of hexavalent chromium, and restrictions on acquiring defense communications equipment from sanctioned entities. The contractor must also comply with clauses mandating accelerated payments to small business subcontractors, electronic submission of payment requests, and disclosure of information in conformity with DFARS standards. No options or extensions are included, and the contract is administered by Alisha Grove as the contracting officer with Jamel Byrd serving as the local administrative point of contact. Representations regarding small business status, socioeconomic classifications, and foreign-flag vessel use are required but not specified in the awarded record.

General Info

458 blind rivets procured by DLA under federal solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-04JF, due July 15, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$3,031.96

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

RAPID RIVET AND FASTENER CORPORATIOView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Delivery Order SPE4A626V258E for Rivet, Blind

PDFdelivery-order

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V258E posted on DIBBS. Awardee: RAPID RIVET AND FASTENER CORPORATIO (CAGE 8J942) Total Contract Price: $3,031.96 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-04JF Line items: - RIVET, BLIND (NSN/Part 5320008744471, PR 7017409635)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS