Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SHAFT, SPLINED

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-1392Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Hamilton Sundstrand Corporation, with CAGE code 73030, a delivery order under contract SPE4A125G0027 for a single line item: SHAFT, SPLINED, identified by NSN 1650001192737 and part number 7014216380, at a total value of $63,555.00. The award was issued on July 21, 2026, following a solicitation number SPE4A5-26-T-1392, and the performance location is the contractor’s facility at 1 Hamilton Rd, Windsor Locks, CT. While the contract does not specify quantity, unit price, or delivery schedule, it is structured as a modification under Standard Form 30 and is governed by the Federal Acquisition Regulation. The most significant contractual requirement is the inclusion of FAR clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, implemented via DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, which mandates that the contractor refrain from any diversity, equity, and inclusion activities involving impermissible discrimination and obligates the contractor to flow down this requirement to all subcontractors. The contractor must also report any known violations by subcontractors and notify the Contracting Officer of legal challenges to the clause. Contract administration is handled by the DCMA APO Hamilton Sundstrand WL office in Windsor Locks, with payment oversight and contracting authority residing at DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA, under the direction of Contracting Officer Dean Allen. No detailed packaging, marking, inspection, or quality standards are specified, and no technical specifications or MIL-STD references are provided beyond the NSN. The contract includes no option periods, socioeconomic certifications, or size status declarations, and no additional attachments, evaluation factors, or invoicing methods are documented. The award is a fixed-price transaction under an indefinite delivery vehicle, but no ceiling value or potential future obligations are indicated beyond this awarded amount.

General Info

Hamilton Sundstrand to deliver splined shaft NSN 1650001192737 for $63,555 under DoD contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332710 - Machine ShopsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F3200_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3200 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION (CAGE 73030) Total Contract Price: $63,555.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0027 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-1392 Line items: - SHAFT, SPLINED (NSN/Part 1650001192737, PR 7014216380)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS