Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SKIN, AIRCRAFT

Awarded
SPE4A5-25-T-743SFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded THE BOEING COMPANY contract SPE4A526F3686 on July 21, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A5-25-T-743S, with a total value of $94,553.36, to supply an aircraft skin component identified by NSN 1560003617356. The contract is a delivery order under the master contract SPE4A125G0009, with performance occurring at Boeing’s facility in Hazelwood, Missouri, and no foreign performance allowed. The award was made without a specified contract type or detailed pricing breakdown in the available documentation, and no options, extensions, or ceiling values were indicated. The contract includes the non-standard FAR 52.222-90 clause, authorized under Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which strictly prohibits race- or sex-based discrimination in DEI activities across all contractor and subcontractor operations, requires comprehensive reporting and access to records, mandates flow-down to all domestic subcontracts, and imposes material contractual consequences including potential False Claims Act liability, contract termination, or debarment for noncompliance. Boeing must report any subcontractor violations or legal challenges to the clause, and failure to comply triggers enforcement actions. The place of performance is clearly identified, and while the contract references DLA Aviation as the administering office with a designated procuring contracting officer, no contracting officer’s representative or technical representative is named. Payment is to be processed through DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, but no invoicing method, remittance details, or accounting data such as TAS or ACRN lines are provided. Inspection and acceptance procedures, packaging and marking requirements per MIL-STDs, and quality standards are not specified, though the nature of the item implies adherence to aerospace defense specifications. No evaluation factors, award basis, socioeconomic certifications, or attachment lists are included in the available information, and while the solicitation closed in September 2025, the administrative structure reflects a modification dated January 28, 2026, finalized with the award in July 2026.

General Info

Boeing to supply aircraft skin part for $94,553.36 under DLA contract awarded July 21, 2026

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F3686_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3686 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 0PXV4) Total Contract Price: $94,553.36 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0009 Solicitation: SPE4A5-25-T-743S Line items: - SKIN, AIRCRAFT (NSN/Part 1560003617356, PR 7013720836)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS