SOLENOID, ELECTRICAL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M025P4293 to Jamaica Bearings Co., Inc. (CAGE 04836) on July 15, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: a solenoid, electrical, identified by NSN 5945012741017 and part number PR 7007666186, at a total contract value of $212,798.08. The procurement was conducted under Solicitation SPE7M5-24-T-556L, with modification P00002 incorporated administratively via unilateral action under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), indicating an update to the original award without requiring mutual agreement. The contract is classified under NAICS code 335314 for electrical equipment manufacturing and is administered by DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, headquartered in Columbus, Ohio. The award notice does not specify delivery schedules, quantities, FOB terms, or detailed performance locations, though the contractor’s place of business is in New Hyde Park, New York, and contract surveillance is managed by DCMA Northeast at Hanscom AFB. No attachments, inspection criteria, packaging standards, or invoicing instructions are explicitly defined in the provided records, though compliance with standard military logistics practices such as MIL-STD-129 for marking and MIL-STD-2073 for preservation is implied by the nature of the procurement. The contract incorporates the clause FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, Revision 1, April 2026, under a deviation that mandates compliance with federal DEI policy requirements, with no indication of socioeconomic status or small business certifications from the offeror. No detailed evaluation factors, weights, or award basis are provided, though the procurement of a standardized commercial item suggests a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable approach. The contracting officer, Micheal Finken, is the sole identified point of contact, with no assigned COR/COTR named; post-award communications and reporting must be submitted via the DIBBS portal, and payment is handled through the Columbus, Ohio administrative office, though no remit-to address or invoicing system (WAWF, IPP, etc.) is specified. The contract does not include option periods
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
