SWITCH, ROTARY
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract solicitation SPE7M8-26-T-5187 seeks the procurement of 10 rotary switches with NSN 5930-01-626-0576 under a simplified acquisition, with delivery required 154 days after direction of order to the DDSP New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania. The item is governed by DLA Packaging Requirements RP001 and must comply with MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, ASTM D3951 for commercial packaging unless superseded by the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, and FED-STD-313 for hazardous materials handling, which triggers compliance with technical requirement IP025. Hazardous materials must be labeled per the Hazard Communication Standard (29 CFR 1910.1200), with exceptions for materials regulated under FIFRA, FDCA, CPSA, FHSA, or FAA Act, and non-exempt labels must be submitted pre-award with accompanying safety data sheets. Bar-coding, while not explicitly detailed, is implied through linkage to ANSI X12 unit of issue standards used in DLA systems. All packaging, preservation, and marking must align with DLA standards, and shipments must comply with FOB destination terms, placing transportation responsibility and risk on the contractor until receipt at the destination. The solicitation invokes numerous FAR and DFARS clauses, including those governing employment eligibility, combating trafficking, sustainable products, safeguarding covered defense information, cybersecurity requirements under NIST SP 800-171 with deviation 2026-00025, subcontracting for commercial items under deviation 2026-0015, and prohibitions on covered telecommunications equipment and hexavalent chromium. Payment must be made electronically via WAWF, with invoicing methods depending on contract type, and accounting details are to be determined post-award through DoDAAC codes. The evaluation methodology, basis of award, and specific pricing are not disclosed, with the contract value remaining unestablished due to missing unit price data. Offerors must possess a valid UEI and CAGE code and provide size status and socioeconomic certifications if claiming small business, HUBZone, SDVOSB, WOSB, or SDB status; affirmative responses regarding covered defense equipment or joint ventures trigger additional reporting. Proposals must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by July 21, 2026
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$4,900NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
