Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

Teleradiology Services for Baltimore VAMC

Awarded
36C24526C0053Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

Teleradiology services are provided to the Baltimore VA Medical Center under a contract awarded to VETMED GROUP LLC, a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business, through a set-aside designated for SDVOSBs. The contract, initiated with an award date of May 12, 2026, and publicly posted on May 29, 2026, carries a total value of $860,400 and is governed under NAICS code 621512 for radiology services, with the procurement managed by the Department of Veterans Affairs’ 245-NETWORK Contract Office 5 in Linthicum, Maryland. Performance is located at the Baltimore VAMC in Baltimore, Maryland, with Sue Lepore designated as the primary point of contact for contracting matters. The contract supports remote diagnostic imaging interpretation services without explicit details on coverage hours, case volume expectations, or report turnaround requirements, though adherence to professional medical imaging standards is implied through the service classification. Payment processing is handled by the VA Maryland Health Care System at Perry Point, Maryland, but invoicing procedures and accounting codes are not specified. The contract includes no identifiable clauses, attachments, inspection criteria, packaging requirements, or special provisions such as key personnel, security clearances, or options, and the evaluation methodology used for award selection is not disclosed. The awardee’s eligibility as an SDVOSB is confirmed through its Unique Entity ID and active certification in the VA’s VetBiz database, triggering compliance and verification obligations throughout the contract term, though no duration or performance period is outlined in the available data.

General Info

VETMED GROUP LLC to provide teleradiology services at Baltimore VA for $860,400 as SDVOSB set-aside.

NAICS

621512 - Diagnostic Imaging Centers

Place of Performance

Baltimore, MD, 21201, USA

Set-Aside

SDVOSBC

Documents

1

Award Notice 36C24526C0053 for Teleradiology Services Baltimore VA

PDF, Low priorityaward
Low

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Veterans Affairs → 245-NETWORK Contract Office 5 (36C245)
Contacts1 person available
OfficeLINTHICUM, MD, 21090, USA
Office AddressLINTHICUM, MD, 21090, USA

Full Description

Show more

Teleradiology services for the Baltimore VA Medical Center.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 621512
New
Federal
3D Image Reconstruction and Case Planning Services
Solicitation # 36C24826Q1057
The Department of Veterans Affairs Network Contracting Office 8 is soliciting quotations for off-site 3D Image Reconstruction and Case Planning Services to support the Malcom Randall VA Medical Center within the North Florida/South Georgia VA Healthcare System. The contractor will be responsible for the acquisition, quality assessment, and multiplanar reformatting of digital CT angiography scan images to produce 3D reconstruction tools used in planning endovascular and vascular surgical procedures. Key deliverables include providing secure, password-protected electronic access to reconstructed image suites and initiating the electronic release of records via the bi-directional Medicom Imagex exchange service. This is a 100% total small business set-aside under NAICS 621512, with a performance period consisting of a base year from December 22, 2026, to December 21, 2027, and three subsequent option years ending December 21, 2030. The contract is a firm-fixed price award where technical capability, past performance, and socioeconomic status are combined as significantly more important than price. Performance is monitored through a Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan focusing on documentation accuracy, patient safety, and a 24 to 48 hour turnaround for urgent cases. Strict adherence to HIPAA, VA cybersecurity standards, and TJC standards is required, including the maintenance of professional liability insurance with a minimum of 1 million dollars per occurrence and 3 million dollars aggregate. Quotations must be submitted in five distinct volumes covering general information, technical capability, past performance, socioeconomic status, and price, with a final response deadline of November 9, 2026.
248-NETWORK Contract Office 8 (36C248)

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 12 days
View Details
NAICS: 621512
New
Federal
Bemidji Area Wide Teleradiology Services for Diagnostic Interpretation of Radiologic Studies
Solicitation # 75H70527R00001
Solicitation 75H70527R00001 is a 100% Small Business Set-Aside for the Indian Health Service Bemidji Area to provide teleradiology services for the diagnostic interpretation of radiologic studies at the Red Lake and Cass Lake Service Units in Minnesota. This is a Firm Fixed Price, Indefinite Delivery-Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract consisting of a base year plus four one-year options, with a total duration not to exceed five years. The scope of work includes 24/7 coverage for routine and STAT interpretations of X-rays, CT, MRI, ultrasound, echocardiograms, and mammography, as well as subspecialty reads in areas such as neuroradiology and pediatrics. All interpreting radiologists must be board certified or board eligible by the American Board of Radiology or an equivalent institution. The government will utilize a Best Value Determination for the award, where Technical Approach and Staffing (50%) and Past Performance (20%) are significantly more important than Price. Key performance standards include a 95% compliance rate for STAT studies within 30 minutes and routine imaging within 48 hours, with a minimum report accuracy of 98%. Contractors must be accredited by The Joint Commission or a similar organization and maintain strict HIPAA compliance for the protection of patient health information. Proposals are due by November 13, 2026, at 1:00 PM CT. Invoicing must be processed electronically through the U.S. Department of the Treasury's Invoice Processing Platform.
Bemidji Sub-Area

POSTED

6 days ago

DEADLINE

in 16 days
View Details
NAICS: 621512
Federal
Q522--Sources Sought | Ultrasound Guidance for Urology | Orlando
Solicitation # 36C24827Q0067
The Department of Veterans Affairs, VISN 08, Orlando Veterans Administration Medical Center intends to solicit a request for quote for on-site in-room intraoperative ultrasound guidance services and turnkey ultrasound equipment support for urologic procedures. These services will support a variety of procedures, including transperineal prostate biopsies, MRI-fusion biopsies, fiducial marker placement, hydrogel spacer injection, prostate brachytherapy implantation, partial nephrectomy intraoperative ultrasound, NanoKnife probe placement, and prostate/renal cryoablation support. Performance will take place at the Orlando VA Medical Center and the Lake Baldwin Outpatient Clinic. The anticipated period of performance is from February 1, 2027, through January 31, 2032, consisting of one base year and four one-year option periods. All ultrasound technicians must be certified by the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography and hold current certifications in Basic Life Support and Advanced Cardiac Life Support. Personnel must also undergo credentialing and privileging in accordance with VHA Directives 1100.20 and 1100.21. This effort is currently in the market research phase as a Sources Sought notice under NAICS code 621512. Interested firms must be registered in the System for Award Management and submit a capability statement, including their socio-economic status and a personnel recruitment and continuity plan, to the contracting officer by October 30, 2026.
248-NETWORK Contract Office 8 (36C248)

POSTED

9 days ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Veterans Affairs → 245-NETWORK Contract Office 5 (36C245)

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 561730
New
Federal
Snow and Ice Removal Management Services
Solicitation # 36C24527Q0041
The Department of Veterans Affairs is soliciting quotes for 24/7 on-call snow and ice management services at the Beckley VA Medical Center in West Virginia. The period of performance is scheduled from November 1, 2026, through April 30, 2027. The contractor is responsible for providing all labor, equipment, and materials for plowing, clearing, deicing, pre-treatment, and snow relocation across all campus roads, parking lots, garages, sidewalks, and emergency access routes. Key operational requirements include continuous monitoring of the National Weather Service, adherence to a specific priority scheme for traffic maintenance, and a prohibition on using sodium chloride on parking garage decks and ramps. This solicitation is a total set-aside for certified Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB). Award will be based on a comparative evaluation of technical capability, past performance over the last three years, and pricing reasonableness, rather than a low-price technically acceptable process. Contractors must meet specific insurance minimums, including 500,000 dollars per occurrence for general liability, and ensure personnel undergo required background investigations and OSHA safety training. Proposals must be submitted by October 29, 2026, and include a detailed technical method, past performance documentation, and a completed price schedule.
Landscaping Services

POSTED

about 5 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 1 day
View Details
NAICS: 561210
New
Federal
J044--NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE Baltimore VAMC Steam System Preventive Maintenance from Vicinity Energy Baltimore Corporation
Solicitation # 36C24527Q0048
The Department of Veterans Affairs is issuing a Notice of Intent to Sole Source for an open market award to Vicinity Energy Baltimore Corporation to provide annual steam system preventive maintenance at the Baltimore VA Medical Center. This requirement, classified under NAICS code 561210 and PSC J044, is driven by the fact that the facility's steam equipment is directly connected to the district steam distribution system owned and operated by Vicinity Energy. Due to this interconnected configuration and the proprietary operational data involved, the government identifies Vicinity Energy as the sole source capable of ensuring the reliable operation of the system without risking the broader distribution network. The scope of work requires a two-person crew to provide eight hours of service every two weeks, totaling 416 labor hours per year. Key responsibilities include steam trap surveys, cleaning pressure-reducing valves, inspecting heat exchangers, and ensuring proper water chemistry and meter operation. The contractor must supply all necessary parts meeting original manufacturer specifications and provide emergency call-back services with a technician on-site within five hours of notification. The anticipated period of performance is one year from the award date, with the possibility of option-year extensions. Interested vendors may submit capability statements to Contract Specialist Patricia Thai by 11:00 AM EST on November 10, 2026, referencing announcement number 36C24527Q0048. These submissions will be used solely to determine if the procurement will be conducted on a competitive basis. All work will be performed at the Baltimore VAMC, adhering to strict VA security, safety, and infection control requirements.
Facilities Support Services

POSTED

about 5 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 13 days
View Details
NAICS: 423440
New
Federal
J072--JR/BP POTS AND PANS ROOM | WASHINGTON DC VAMC
Solicitation # 36C24527Q0043
The Department of Veterans Affairs is seeking a contractor for the emergency procurement, delivery, and factory assembly of commercial-grade kitchen equipment for the Nutrition and Food Services Pot and Pan Washing Room at the Washington DC VA Medical Center. This firm-fixed-price acquisition is driven by critical infection control and physical environment deficiencies identified during a June 2026 Joint Commission survey. The required equipment includes a custom Aerowerks two-compartment sink system with a drainboard, a Salvajor food waste disposer, and a Hobart TurboWash II pot scrubber. All equipment must be NSF listed, commercial grade, and compliant with Joint Commission, CMS Conditions of Participation, and FDA Food Code standards. The contractor is responsible for freight, uncrating, and delivery to the facility within 60 calendar days of award. A qualified Aerowerks technician must perform the on-site assembly within 14 days of delivery to preserve the manufacturer warranty. Strict safety and cleanliness protocols are in effect, including the requirement for hot work permits for welding and the immediate removal of all packaging and metal debris to prevent food service contamination. Payment will be issued via a single electronic invoice on a Net 30 basis following the COR's written acceptance of the installed and inspected equipment.
Other Commercial Equipment Merchant Wholesalers

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 7 days
View Details
NAICS: 238210
New
Federal
J061--INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE AWARD TO EATON CORP - BASE YEAR MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE CONTRACT FOR 8 UPS HERSHEL WOODY WILLIAMS VAMC
Solicitation # 36C24527Q0046
The Department of Veterans Affairs intends to award an open market sole source contract to Eaton Corporation (UEI: NP3NSFVMNUM3) for a one-year service and preventative maintenance agreement. The contract covers eight specific Eaton UPS systems located at the Hershel Woody Williams VA Medical Center in Huntington, West Virginia. The scope of work includes a Flex Plan consisting of two UPS and two battery preventive maintenance checks for all eight systems. This procurement is classified under NAICS code 238210 for Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors and PSC J061 for the maintenance and repair of electric wire and power distribution equipment. The government is pursuing a sole source award because Eaton Corporation is the original equipment manufacturer and the only authorized provider of the proprietary service software, repair documentation, and materials required for 3-phase Eaton UPS products. As an ISO9001 certified supplier, Eaton does not certify or support third-party providers for these specific products. This notice is published in accordance with FAR 5.101(a) and FAR 12.102. Interested vendors may submit capability statements to Contracting Officer William Pratt by November 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM ET, referencing announcement number 36C24527Q0046 to determine if the requirement will be competed.
Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 15 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS