TURBINE FUEL, AVIATION
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE60226FC52D to Kuwait Petroleum Corporation, identified by CAGE code SA076, for the procurement of 1,250,000 units of Turbine Fuel, Aviation (NSN 9130-00-753-5026) under delivery order SPE60220D0489. The contract, issued as a commercial item acquisition under FAR 52.212-4, has a total estimated value of $3,438,775.00 priced at $2.75102 per unit, with delivery required by March 15, 2026. The contractor’s performance location is in Shuwaikh Industrial, Kuwait, and the funding is allocated through the DLA-specific appropriation line 97X4930 5CFX 001 2620 533189. The award is administered by DLA Energy’s Bulk Petroleum Product office located at Fort Belvoir, Virginia, with Christopher Clement serving as the Contracting Officer and Nicole Bruels as the administrative point of contact for payment-related matters. No option periods, additional CLINs, or escalation clauses are included, making this a single-line, firm-fixed-price transaction. The contract does not specify detailed packaging, labeling, inspection, or acceptance requirements beyond reference to commercial item provisions, and no MIL-STDs or formal technical specifications are cited. The place of performance and delivery are defined by the contractor’s location in Kuwait, though the inspection and acceptance points are unlisted. There are no enumerated evaluation factors, socioeconomic certifications, or special contract requirements such as security clearances, key personnel, or organizational conflict of interest clauses. The contractor’s size status, UEI, or compliance with labor or environmental standards are not documented. Invoicing procedures and the delivery method are not formally defined, though electronic submission via email is referenced as an acceptable channel. The contract was issued on July 15, 2026, following a modification dated February 26, 2026, which appears to have adjusted administrative details including the paying office and funding data. The award is part of a broader ordering system governed by FAR commercial item procedures, and no attachments, certifications, or additional contract sections beyond Section B and standard administrative data are provided in the available documentation.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
