BRAKE BOOSTER ASSEM
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the supply of 33 units of the Brake Booster Assembly, identified by National Stock Number 2530016885639 and part number Y000868-13095, classified as a commercial item. Delivery is required within 168 days after award, with FOB Origin terms placing responsibility for transportation and risk on the supplier until the item leaves the origin point. All items must be delivered to DLA Distribution Red River in Texarkana, Texas, where inspection and acceptance will occur. Packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E with packaging code U, preservation method 41 (climate controlled/dry), unit container type D3, and palletization per DLA’s RP001 requirements. Marking must comply with MIL-STD-129, including proper labeling and bar-coding, with no special marking required. The contract explicitly prohibits the use or incorporation of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals, superseding any conflicting specification requirements, and mandates approval for any substitute chemicals. Hazardous materials must be labeled per the Hazard Communication Standard, and any such materials require pre-award submission of safety data sheets and warning labels. The contract incorporates numerous FAR and DFARS clauses related to cybersecurity, trafficking in persons, employment eligibility, sustainable products, whistleblower rights, and prohibitions on hexavalent chromium and covered defense telecommunications equipment. Payment is to be made through WAWF, and invoicing must align with the fixed-price nature of the contract, with no allowance for fast pay unless FAR 52.213-1 is included. The contract type is not specified at time of solicitation but is expected to be firm-fixed-price. The total estimated value is $1,089.00, with zero variance allowed in quantity. The offeror must maintain a valid Unique Entity ID and CAGE code, represent size status, and disclose any involvement with joint ventures for socioeconomic certifications. No evaluation factors, weights, or basis of award are specified, indicating an LPTA approach is likely. The award will be managed by DLA Land and Maritime, with Matthew Curry as the point of contact, and proposals must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by August 3, 2026.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
