Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

CAM, LATCH, HOLDBACK

Awarded
SPE4A626PE901Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE4A626PE901, awarded by the Defense Logistics Agency to GA Richards & Co Inc with CAGE code 65789, initially sought the procurement of 1,385 units of CAM, LATCH, HOLDBACK hardware identified by NSN 1440011272424 and one Contractor First Article Test under NSN 0001S00000053, with an original total value of $159,288.50. The award date was July 16, 2026, with the contract issued on February 9, 2026, and administered through DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with payment and administrative functions managed by the same office and point of contact, Oaker Coats. However, the contract was fully canceled effective July 7, 2026, through modification P00002 under FAR 43.203(a) and PAR case 5494371, resulting in zero remaining obligation and no further performance, delivery, or payment obligations for either party. The contractor’s address is listed as 717 Main St, Westbury, NY, but no specific place of performance, FOB terms, delivery location, or period of performance was defined prior to cancellation. Packaging, marking, inspection, and acceptance requirements were not explicitly detailed in the provided documentation, though compliance with standard DoD logistics practices and FAR provisions is assumed. The contracting officer listed is Larry Conner, and while the CAGE code is confirmed, no representations regarding small business status, socioeconomic certifications, or corporate representations were included or disclosed. Accounting data references appropriation identifiers BX and AA for funding tracking, but invoicing methods, electronic submission requirements, and detailed inspection criteria were not specified. No attachments, special contract requirements, evaluation factors, or FAR clause listings beyond administrative authority references were provided in the available record.

General Info

DLA awards GA RICHARDS & CO INC contract for CAM, LATCH, HOLDBACK items effective July 16, 2026.

NAICS

332510 - Hardware Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

Modification P00001 for Contract SPE4A626PE901

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PE901 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: GA RICHARDS & CO INC (CAGE 65789) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-16-2026 Line items: - CAM, LATCH, HOLDBACK (NSN/Part 1440011272424) - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS