Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE7L4-25-T-0493Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to TRI-TECHNOLOGIES INC. under contract number SPE7L426P0068, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency through solicitation SPE7L4-25-T-0493, is valued at $249,800 and was awarded on July 13, 2026. The scope centers on two key deliverables: a Contractor First Article Test for NSN/part 0001S00000053 and the provision of a sear assembly identified by NSN/part 1010011336990. Although the full technical specifications and detailed pricing are not disclosed in the available documentation, the contract is structured under a service-based NAICS code 541380, suggesting it falls under scientific and technical consulting services. The contractor is located in Mount Vernon, New York, with government oversight administered by the Defense Contract Management Agency Northeast at Hanscom Air Force Base and payment handled by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio. The Contracting Officer, Kelly Drees, is the sole point of contact specified, with no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative identified. A critical contractual requirement is the inclusion of FAR clause 52.222-90, modified by Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, which mandates compliance with federal policies addressing discrimination in employment related to diversity, equity, and inclusion, requiring the contractor to submit annual DEI reports and use DIBBS to report concerns via a Post Award Request process. While the contract references military NSN and CAGE codes consistent with defense logistics standards, explicit packaging, preservation, and marking requirements under MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are not specified in the available documents, leaving those details likely contained in an unprovided technical data package. The period of performance, delivery schedule, and FOB terms are not defined, and no option quantities or extended delivery windows are indicated, suggesting a fixed, non-modular award. Invoicing procedures, accounting appropriation data, and barcoding specifications are also not detailed, though standard DLA practices are expected. The lack of a full evaluation factors section, complete Section B pricing table, or explicit inspection criteria implies reliance on standard FAR compliance and the contractor’s adherence to the specified first article test process to satisfy acceptance requirements.

General Info

TRI-TECHNOLOGIES INC. awarded $249,800 for first article test and seaboard assembly under DOD contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7L426P0068

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L426P0068 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: TRI-TECHNOLOGIES INC. (CAGE 06MA8) Total Contract Price: $249,800.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L4-25-T-0493 Line items: - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053) - SEAR ASSEMBLY (NSN/Part 1010011336990, PR 7009380755)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS