Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GEARSHAFT, SPUR

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-Q-0049Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY, operating as GE Aerospace with CAGE code 99207, a delivery order under contract SPE4A124G0013 for a single line item: GEARSHAFT, SPUR, identified by NSN 3040011251001 and part number PR 7011575519. The total contract value is fixed at $642,652.63, awarded on July 21, 2026, following solicitation SPE4A5-26-Q-0049, with performance and delivery site designated at 1000 Western Ave, Lynn, MA. The contract includes mandatory compliance with FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination, requiring the contractor to prohibit racially discriminatory DEI practices, report any subcontractor violations within ten days, and flow this clause down to all subcontracts unless performed entirely outside the United States. Compliance with this clause is a condition of payment, and failure to adhere may result in administrative or financial consequences. The place of performance is within the United States, and while packaging and marking standards are not explicitly detailed, adherence to implied DoD logistics requirements such as MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-2073 is expected due to the use of NSN and CAGE code for supply chain tracking. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, reachable via email at CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL, with the administering office located in Richmond, VA; however, no COR or COTR contact information is provided. No specific delivery schedule, FOB terms, inspection location, or quality standards are outlined, and while the NAICS code is listed as 333612, the contractor’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not disclosed. The invoicing method, accounting appropriation data, and exact payment office details are absent, though standard DLA electronic systems like WAWF are presumed for payment processing. The contract modification, identified as P00001, references an original base date of January 26, 2026, and no option periods, additional line items, or extended funding are included.

General Info

GE receives $642,652.63 DLA contract for gearshaft NSN 3040011251001 under delivery order SPE4A124G0013.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

333612 - Speed Changer, Industrial High-Speed Drive, and Gear ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F3563_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3563 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY (CAGE 99207) Total Contract Price: $642,652.63 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A124G0013 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-Q-0049 Line items: - GEARSHAFT, SPUR (NSN/Part 3040011251001, PR 7011575519)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 333612
New
DIBBS
59--SOLENOID,ELECTRICAL
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-U-6079
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-U-6079 is a Request for Quotations issued by the Department of Defense Maritime Supply Chain for the procurement of electrical solenids under NSN 5945003690865. This is a Total Small Business Set-Aside under NAICS code 333612. The procurement may result in an Automated Indefinite Delivery Contract with a one-year term and a maximum aggregate value of 350,000.00 dollars. The estimated annual quantity is one unit, with a guaranteed minimum of one. Delivery is required within 106 days after order, with shipments directed to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots. Approved sources include 0EXU3 832-07521-000 and 0EXU3 832-7521. Quotes must be submitted electronically via the DIBBS portal by September 25, 2026. Award is based on price, provided the offeror is technically eligible; quotes for used, reconditioned, or remanufactured items, or those with a validity period of less than 90 days, will be deemed ineligible. The contract mandates strict adherence to MIL-STD-129 for marking and MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging. Additionally, components must be marked according to IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. Payment processing is required through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. The solicitation incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including requirements for safeguarding covered defense information and compliance with the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 13 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS