Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-133XFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A126P0499 to S & B, INC. (CAGE 0F4K9) on July 21, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-133X, with a total contract value of $52,650.80. The contract includes two line items: a Government First Article Test for NSN 0001S00000052 and the supply of PIN-RIVET components identified by NSN 5320005486974 and PR 7011549362. The place of performance is the contractor’s location in Valencia, California, with no alternate delivery site specified. Performance and delivery timelines are not explicitly defined, and FOB terms are not stated. The contract was awarded through a modification (P00001) and does not specify the contract type, such as firm-fixed-price or cost-plus. The contract’s most significant requirement is the inclusion of FAR 52.222-90, implementing a Department of Defense deviation to prohibit contractors from conducting training or activities that promote racially or sex-based stereotypes or predetermined roles, as mandated by Executive Order 14398 and OMB Memorandum M-25-26. The contractor must report compliance via the DoD Stop Work List, flow the clause down to all subcontractors, and notify the contracting officer of any legal challenges or violations. Compliance is deemed material to contract performance and affects payment eligibility under 31 U.S.C. § 3729(b)(4). No packaging, preservation, or marking specifications are provided beyond the requirement to reference the NSN, CAGE code, contract number, and government forms like SF-30. No MIL-STDs, inspection criteria, or quality standards are cited, though the term "first article test" implies formal testing procedures are expected. Payment office and invoicing method details are absent, as are COR/COTR contacts. The awardee’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not identified, and only the CAGE code is confirmed. The contracting officer is Dean Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with contact information provided, but the payment and accounting details including TAS or AAC codes remain unspecified.

General Info

S&B, INC. awarded $52,650.80 for First Article Test and PIN-RIVET procurement by July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$52,650.8

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

CA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

S & B, INC.View Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Modification P00001 to Contract SPE4A126P0499

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A126P0499 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: S & B, INC. (CAGE 0F4K9) Total Contract Price: $52,650.80 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-133X Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - PIN-RIVET (NSN/Part 5320005486974, PR 7011549362)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 541380
New
Federal
Aeration Blower and Silencer Vibration and Shock Fixture Fabrication
Solicitation # N6660426Q0459
Solicitation N66604-26-Q-0459 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotes from the Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport, for the fabrication and assembly of two specific test fixtures: one CHT Aeration Blower Fixture Assembly and one Discharge Silencer Fixture Assembly. The contractor is responsible for procuring materials, including copper-nickel piping, and performing welding and assembly to replicate a shipboard environment in accordance with Mil-DTL-901E and Mil-Std-167A. The work will be performed at the contractor's facility and at NUWCDIVNPT, where the contractor must provide on-site technical personnel to support government-executed fitment evaluations. Key deliverables include a Fabrication and Inspection Report due within five business days of assembly completion and a final Summary Report detailing fabrication and fitment testing. The desired delivery date for the assemblies is January 15, 2027, with delivery terms set as FOB Destination, Newport, RI. Award is based on the lowest price technically acceptable, with the government reviewing past performance via the Supplier Performance Risk System. Offerors must be registered in SAM, provide a CAGE code for drawing access, and achieve CMMC Level 2 (Self) certification prior to award. Quotes are due by September 11, 2026, and must include all shipping costs within the unit price.
Nuwc Division Newport

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 7 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS