Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

PIN, PISTON

Awarded
SPE7L526V0729Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7L526V0729 to OPTIPLEX LLC, identified by CAGE code 13WM9, for the procurement of a single line item: PIN, PISTON with NSN 2815012209175. The contract was issued under simplified acquisition procedures governed by FAR 13.004(C), indicating it was processed as a low-value, administrative action without competitive bidding or formal evaluation factors. The original contract value was $1,736.00 for 31 units at $56.00 per unit, but the award was later administratively canceled unilaterally by the government, reducing the obligation to zero. The modification was executed on July 14, 2026, with no contractor signature required. The NAICS code 423840 was assigned, reflecting the commercial wholesaling nature of the procurement. The contractor’s location is listed as 8037 S Perry Ave, Chicago, IL, but no specific place of performance, delivery location, or FOB terms were documented. No inspections, quality standards, packaging requirements, or technical specifications were provided in the available records, nor were any representations, certifications, or socioeconomic status claims identified. The contracting office is DLA Land and Maritime, with Jessica Ramsey listed as the Contracting Officer, but no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative was named. Funding data, invoicing methods, and payment details were not specified, though use of WAWF is assumed under standard DoD practice. All attachments, special requirements, evaluation criteria, and performance metrics were absent, suggesting this was a simplified transaction that was terminated prior to execution.

General Info

OPTIPLEX LLC awarded contract to supply PIN PISTON NSN 2815012209175 via DLA, no set-aside, open competition.

NAICS

423840 - Industrial Supplies Merchant Wholesalers

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

SPE7L526V0729_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L526V0729 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: OPTIPLEX LLC (CAGE 13WM9) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-14-2026 Line items: - PIN, PISTON (NSN/Part 2815012209175)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 423840
New
SLED
Type 2 Safety Helmets and Accessories
Solicitation # 121597
Solicitation 121597 is issued by the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC Water) for the procurement of Type 2 Safety Helmets and accessories to support employee safety on construction and related job sites. The scope includes the supply of Type 2 Protective Helmets, XL Protective Helmets, MSA Visor Frames, and clear half-face spectacle goggles on an as-needed basis. All helmets must comply with ANSI/ISEA Z89.1 and EN 12492 standards, featuring a dielectric strength of 20,000 volts and an expiration date no sooner than five years from the date of receipt. The contract consists of a one-year base term with four optional one-year extensions, with deliveries required within 30 calendar days of an order. WSSC Water intends to make a single award to the lowest responsive and responsible bidder who meets all minimum qualifications, including being a manufacturer or authorized distributor. Evaluation may also consider prompt payment discounts of 15 days or more. Deliveries are F.O.B. destination to Commission facilities and must adhere to strict packaging and labeling requirements, including specific pallet dimensions and stock number markings. The contract includes a 12-month warranty from the date of acceptance, with payments processed via ACH or procurement credit card within 30 days of acceptance. Bidders must submit all required certifications, including non-discrimination and insurance forms, via the eProcurement portal by the November 19, 2026, deadline.
General Services Department

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 23 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS