Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (CONTRACTOR)

Awarded
SPE7L4-25-T-6506Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE7L126P0021, awarded by the Defense Logistics Agency to LOC PERFORMANCE PRODUCTS LLC (CAGE 1V513) on July 15, 2026, involves the procurement of production lot testing services and towbar components for motor vehicles under a modified solicitation SPE7L4-25-T-6506. The total contract value is $19,500, with performance taking place at the contractor’s facility located at 13505 N Haggerty Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-4251. The award was issued using simplified acquisition procedures under FAR 13.302(a) and FAR 12.303(a), indicating a low-value, non-complex acquisition typically used for commercial items or services. The contract includes one mandatory clause, FAR 52.222-90, which requires the contractor to comply with federal requirements addressing discrimination based on diversity, equity, and inclusion, with no alternatives or fill-ins applied. No detailed pricing, quantities, unit costs, or delivery schedules are provided in the available documentation, though the line items are identified as PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (CONTRACTOR) and TOWBAR, MOTOR VEHICL with corresponding NSNs. The contracting officer is Michael Finken, reachable through DLA Land and Maritime at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990, with no designated COR or COTR listed. The government retains full responsibility for inspection and acceptance, with administration handled by DCMA Land Systems in Sterling Heights, MI. No specific packaging, marking, or military standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are explicitly required in the available materials, and no attachments, evaluation factors, or socioeconomic certifications are documented. Invoicing methods, payment details, accounting codes, and FOB terms are not specified, and the period of performance lacks defined start and end dates. The contract was modified via Standard Form 30, and a continuation sheet referenced in the amendment may contain additional details not included here. Post-award communications must be submitted electronically through DIBBS, and compliance with the DEI clause constitutes a key contractual obligation with potential reporting implications.

General Info

LOC PERFORMANCE PRODUCTS LLC awarded $19,500 contract on July 15, 2026, for testing and towbar supply.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7L126P0021 Modification P00002

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L126P0021 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: LOC PERFORMANCE PRODUCTS LLC (CAGE 1V513) Total Contract Price: $19,500.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L4-25-T-6506 Line items: - PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (CONTRACTOR) (NSN/Part 0001S00000062) - TOWBAR, MOTOR VEHICL (NSN/Part 2540011816429, PR 7013094821)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 22 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS