Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (GOVERNMENT)

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-9406Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The U.S. Defense Logistics Agency awarded JANELS INDUSTRIES INC, with CAGE code 3B8L1, a contract valued at $21,000.00 under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-9406, with the award issued on July 21, 2026, and performance occurring at the contractor’s facility in Dowagiac, Michigan. The contract covers two line items: PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (GOVERNMENT) and a CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC, with no detailed quantities, unit prices, or delivery schedules provided. The work is subject to the mandatory inclusion of FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified by DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which imposes strict obligations on the contractor to avoid discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices, require flow-down of the clause to all domestic subcontractors, and report any known violations by subcontractors or legal challenges to the Contracting Officer. Compliance with this clause is tied to payment and can result in contract termination for noncompliance. The NAICS code 541380 is assigned, indicating scientific research and development services, and the contract was awarded without a stated socioeconomic set-aside or size certification. While the place of performance is clearly identified, no specifications for packaging, preservation, or labeling were included, though standard military practices such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are implicitly expected. Inspection and acceptance responsibilities rest with the government, administered through DCMA Ohio River Valley at Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio, and the contracting office in Richmond, Virginia. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, with no identified COR or COTR. Payment details, accounting data such as TAS or AAC, invoicing method, and FOB terms are not specified in the documentation. The contractor must immediately notify the Contracting Officer in writing if unable to comply with the terms or if they dispute the modification. The contract includes administrative requirements aligned with Standard Form 30 and electronic submission protocols, but no evaluation factors, weights, or basis of award are explicitly stated, suggesting a potential Low Price Technically Acceptable determination due to the contract’s minimal scope and value.

General Info

JANELS INDUSTRIES INC awarded $21,000 for testing and cable assembly under DLA contract dated July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE4A626PC529

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PC529 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JANELS INDUSTRIES INC (CAGE 3B8L1) Total Contract Price: $21,000.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-9406 Line items: - PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (GOVERNMENT) (NSN/Part 0001S00000061) - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 5995011104501, PR 7013429584)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS