Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

This Sources Sought opportunity was posted on July 10, 2007. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.

R -- Process Payments

Closed
NIH-NIDDK-07-301Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

Active Opportunities Like This One

NAICS: 522310
Federal
Bundling Notice - USDA Rural Development (RD) Loan Servicing & Operational Support
Solicitation # 12E3-RD-TBD
USDA Rural Development is consolidating multiple fragmented loan-servicing support functions into a single nationwide Blanket Purchase Agreement under the GSA Multiple Award Schedule, specifically utilizing SIN 522310 for Financial Advising, Loan Servicing, and Asset Management. The goal is to streamline operations, improve service consistency, enhance regulatory compliance, and achieve significant cost savings of 8.65% across a portfolio valued at over $94 million, including all option years. The contract, structured with a one-year base and nine optional years, will be performed primarily from Saint Louis, Missouri, and will require the prime contractor to deliver end-to-end servicing including loan modification, workout strategies, digital modernization, and audit and compliance support. Market research concluded that no small business can perform at least 50% of the requirement due to the scale, complexity, and technical demands, justifying a substantial bundling action under FAR 7.107-2, with the SBA formally coordinated and a Determination and Findings document supporting the decision. Despite the prime being restricted to other-than-small businesses, a 22% small business subcontracting goal has been established, and Contract Team Arrangements are permitted to enable small business participation through GSA Schedule vehicles. Evaluation will prioritize small business participation as the primary factor, alongside technical approach, past performance, and cost, indicating a trade-off method rather than LPTA. The contractor must hold MISMO certification, demonstrate experience managing large federal loan portfolios, and maintain robust compliance and audit teams. No security clearances are required, but performance will be assessed against operational benchmarks including regulatory compliance rates, error reduction, timeliness, and borrower outcome improvements. Invoicing, payment, and detailed accounting data are not specified, but oversight is retained by the USDA Rural Housing Service’s Servicing Office, which holds inherently governmental authority for final acceptance. The contract is set to be awarded through SAM.gov with a posting date of July 27, 2026, and point of contact is James Sowden with Bridget Purdy as secondary.
Rural Housing Service

POSTED

3 months ago

DEADLINE

N/A

General Info

Agency

N/A

NAICS

522310 - Mortgage and Nonmortgage Loan Brokers

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

0

No documents available

Documents will appear here when they are available.

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

2 updates
PhaseClosed
Posted

Sources Sought

Notice updated

The notice description changed.

Notice updated

The notice description changed.

Response Deadline

Deadline has passed

Type Changed

Sources Sought → Combined Synopsis

Submission Closed

Find active opportunities like this

Start your free trial to discover similar active contracts, track opportunities, and build proposals with AI assistance.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyN/A
Contacts1 person available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
N/A
Office AddressN/A
Contacts
Patricia P HaunPurchasing Agent

Full Description

Show more
Amendment: Please note the additional information in paragraph 2 regarding the location. The National Institutes of Health (NIH), National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK) is conducting a market survey to determine the availability and technical capability of qualified small businesses, veteran-owned small business, service-disabled veteran-owned small business or HUBZone small businesses that can provide the following service: The Contractor shall have knowledge of preparing and administering payments to research volunteers and be knowledgeable about the issues associated with payment of said volunteers. The Contractor shall support the participation of American Indians and non-Indians who volunteer for approved medical research projects conducted by the NIDDK. The Contractor shall be responsible for paying these individuals, including writing and issuing checks, maintaining payment files, and satisfying the requirements of the Internal Revenue Service with respect to reporting earned income. The Phoenix Epidemiology & Clinical Research Branch (PECRB) conducts research related to Type 2 diabetes and its complications. Many of the diseases of interest to NIDDK are more common among American Indians than in the general U.S. population. The services of a contactor are required to facilitate the participation of the volunteers. PECRB has permanent research facilities in two locations: 1) the Phoenix Indian Medical Center (PIMC) in Phoenix, Arizona; and 2) the Hu Hu Kam Memorial Hospital (HHK) on the Gila River Indian Community at Sacaton, Arizona. Prompt payment is essential for both the recruitment and retention of volunteers as study participants. Consequently, on-site payment to volunteers on the day of hospital discharge or at the completion of outpatient studies is a requirement of the contract. This request is for interested firms with the capability of providing the service as listed above and to submit a capability statement. The capability statement will assist the Government to determine, in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.502-2(b), whether or not this procurement will be set-aside for any of the small business programs described above. The intended procurement will be classified under North American Industrial Classification (NAICS) code 522310 with a size standard of $6.5M. All respondents are requested to identify their firm?s size and type of business. Interested firms responding to this market survey must provide a capability statement demonstrating their experience, skills and capability to fulfill the Government?s requirements for the above. The capability statement shall be in sufficient enough detail, but not to exceed 20 pages, so that the Government can determine the experience and capability of your firm to provide the requirements above. Your capability statement must be received at the following address by no later than close of business (5:00p.m. local time at designated location) on July 16, 2007. The address is: NIH, 6707 Democracy Blvd., Room 742, Bethesda, MD 20817. Responses by fax or e-mail WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. This synopsis is for information and planning purposes and is not to be construed as a commitment by the Government, nor will the Government pay for information solicited.

Find Active Opportunities Like This

Get AI-powered intelligence on the opportunities still open

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS