Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

RESISTOR, FIXED, FILM

Active
SPE7M5-27-T-0432Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0432, issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division, is a request for quotations for 14 fixed film resistors, part number RNC60H2182DS (NSN 5905002701379). The items must be manufactured in accordance with MIL-PRF-55182K(1) SUP 1 Revision K and MIL-PRF-55182/3T(1) Revision T, both dated August 15, 2024. This is a Qualified Products List (QPL) acquisition, requiring offerors to provide specific manufacturing and source CAGE codes. Delivery is required within 164 days, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027, delivered FOB Origin to the DLA Distribution Depot at Hill AFB, Utah. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. The contract mandates rigorous packaging and marking standards to protect sensitive electronic components. All items must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129, with specific requirements for DOD-qualified ESD and EMI protective materials per MIL-PRF-81705. Packaging must include a caution label regarding sensitive electronic devices and lead finish identification according to IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609. Additionally, the use of Class I ozone-depleting substances is prohibited unless written approval is obtained. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system for invoicing and compliance with the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment.

General Info

NAICS

334416 - Capacitor, Resistor, Coil, Transformer, and Other Inductor Manufacturing

Place of Performance

7537 WARDLEIGH RD, HILL AFB, UT, 84056-5734, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

RFQ SPE7M5-27-T-0432

PDF, High priority: read this firstrfq
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseSolicitation
Posted

Solicitation

Deadline changed

Response deadline changed from Oct 23, 2026 to Oct 28, 2026.

Response Deadline

Submission deadline

Response Deadline

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA

Full Description

Show more
RESISTOR,FIXED,FILM
RESISTOR,FIXED,FILM
RP001: DLA PACKAGING REQUIREMENTS FOR PROCUREMENT
RA001: THIS DOCUMENT INCORPORATES TECHNICAL AND/OR QUALITY REQUIREMENTS
(IDENTIFIED BY AN 'R' OR AN 'I' NUMBER) SET FORTH IN FULL TEXT IN THE
DLA MASTER LIST OF TECHNICAL AND QUALITY REQUIREMENTS FOUND ON THE WEB
AT:
http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx
FOR SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE SOLICITATION ISSUE DATE OR THE AWARD DATE CONTROLS. FOR LARGE ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE RFP ISSUE DATE APPLIES UNLESS A SOLICITATION AMENDMENT INCORPORATES A FOLLOW-ON REVISION, IN WHICH CASE THE AMENDMENT DATE CONTROLS.
RQ011: REMOVAL OF GOVERNMENT IDENTIFICATION FROM NON-ACCEPTED SUPPLIES
RQ017: PHYSICAL IDENTIFICATION/BARE ITEM MARKING
THE USE OF ANY CLASS I OZONE-DEPLETING SUBSTANCE
(ODS) IN THE DESIGN, MANUFACTURING, TESTING,
CLEANING, OR ANY OTHER PROCESS FOR THIS ITEM
UNDER ANY MILITARY OR FEDERAL SPECIFICATION,
STANDARD OR DRAWING REFERENCED IN THIS ITEM
DESCRIPTION IS "PROHIBITED" UNLESS THE SEPARATE
WRITTEN APPROVAL OF THE CONTRACTING OFFICER IS
OBTAINED. THIS PROHIBITION SUPERSEDES ALL
SPECIFICATION REQUIREMENTS BUT DOES NOT
ALLEVIATE ANY PRODUCT PERFORMANCE REQUIREMENTS.
THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO COMMERCIAL ITEMS, AS
DEFINED IN "FAR 11.001" OR TO PART-NUMBERED
ONLY ITEMS.
BID SET AVAILABLE.
THIS NSN IS LISTED AS A PRIMARY QPL OR QML THEREFORE
THE QUALIFIED PRODUCTS LIST OR QUALIFIED MANUFACTURERS
LIST IS APPLICABLE.
RQ002: CONFIGURATION CHANGE MANAGEMENT ENGINEERING CHANGE PROPOSAL
REQUEST FOR VARIANCE (DEVIATION OR WAIVER)
TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW BASIC SPEC NR MIL-PRF-55182/3T(1) REVISION NR T DTD 08/15/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: RNC60H2182DS
TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW REFERENCE SPEC NR MIL-PRF-55182K(1) SUP 1 REVISION NR K DTD 08/15/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: RNC60H2182DS
DLA issues this document using the DoD authorized unit of issue, please refer to the following URL to determine the corresponding ANSI X12 unit of issue.
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?src=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dla.mil%2FPortals%2F104%2FDocuments% 2FDLMS%2FeApplications%2FLogDataAdmin%2FUnitofIssueandPurchaseUnit.xlsx&wdOrigin=BROWSELINK
SPE7M5-27-T-0432
SECTION B
PR: 7018679774 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
CLIN PR PRLI UI QUANTITY UNIT PRICE TOTAL PRICE.
0001 7018679774 0001 EA 14.000
NSN/MATERIAL:5905002701379
DELIVERY (IN DAYS):0164
DELIVER FOB: ORIGIN
QTY VARIANCE: PLUS 0% MINUS 0%
INSPECTION POINT: DESTINATION
ACCEPTANCE POINT: DESTINATION
PREP FOR DELIVERY:
PKGING DATA MIL-STD-2073-1E
QUP:001 PRES MTHD:GX CLNG/DRY:1 PRESV MAT:00
WRAP MAT:ZZ CUSH/DUNN MAT:ZZ CUSH/DUNN THKNESS:C
UNIT CONT:ZZ OPI:M
INTRMDTE CONT:D3 INTRMDTE CONT QTY:AAA
PACK CODE:U
MARKING SHALL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH MIL-STD-129.
SPECIAL MARKING CODE:ZZ -ZZ Special Requirements
CAUTION SENSITIVE ELECTRONIC DEVICE DO NOT OPEN EXCEPT AT APPROVED FIELD FORCE PROTECTIVE WORKSTATION. UNIT PACKAGE MARKING REQUIREMENT FOR COMPONENT LEAD FINISH
(a) In addition to all other marking requirements in this contract, the Contractor shall apply one of the assigned markings in accordance with paragraphs 5.3.1 and 5.3.2 of IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, Marking and Labeling of Components, printed circuit boards (PCBs) and printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs) to Identify Lead (Pb), Pb-Free and Other Attributes, to each individual unit pack of the item being acquired. Placement of the markings shall be in accordance with paragraph 6.2 of the standard.
(b) Copies of the current version of this standard may be purchased or downloaded from the Association Connecting Electronics Industry (IPC), http://www.ipc.org, http://www.ipc.org, or the Solid State Technology Association (JEDEC), http://www.jedec.org. http://www.jedec.org.
ESD and PHYSICAL protection are required for contacts, leads, terminals, and other protrusions by means of container design, cushioning, and/or other ESD protective devices. Components with pins or leads shall have adequate cushioning to PREVENT DAMAGE, BREAKAGE and/or BENDING OF LEADS when not specified in the packaging codes.
This item requires DOD QUALIFIED Electrostatic Discharge (ESD) and/or Electromagnetic Interference (EMI) protective packaging materials in accordance with MIL-PRF-81705. All items subject to degradation from ESD/EMI environmental field forces shall be handled and packaged at an approved field force protective work station.
For ESD protection MIL-PRF-81705, Type I (MIL-DTL-117, Type I, Class F, Style 1) converted bag barrier material shall be used along with MIL-PRF-81705, Type III (MIL-DTL-117 Type II, Class H, Style 2) barrier material wrap if the contract doesn't specifically require ESD approved cushioning.
SPE7M5-27-T-0432
SECTION B
PR: 7018679774 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
For EMI protection MIL-PRF-81705, Type I (MIL-DTL-117, Type I, Class F, Style 1) converted bag barrier material shall be used.
The supplier shall be responsible for verifying that all MIL-PRF-81705 barrier materials (or converted bags) were supplied from a qualified manufacturer currently listed on QPL-81705.
For additional ESD/EMI packaging information, refer to the following DLA packaging website: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Packaging/PackFAQs/ESDS/
If the preservation method code in the solicitation does not specify ESD/EMI protection and the Offeror's proposed item of supply is subject to degradation from ESD/EMI environmental field forces, Offerors shall provide appropriate technical packaging data with their proposals.
PARCEL POST ADDRESS:
SW3210
DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT HILL
7537 WARDLEIGH RD
HILL AFB UT 84056-5734
US
FOR TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD DLAD PROC NOTE C19. FOR FIRST DESTINATION TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD PROC NOTE
C20 AND CONTRACT
FREIGHT SHIPPING ADDRESS:
SW3210
DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT HILL
DDHU CML 385-519-8103
7537 WARDLEIGH RD BLDG 849W
HILL AFB UT 84056-5734
US
Need Ship Date:04/06/2027 Original Required Delivery Date:03/18/2027
SPE7M5-27-T-0432 NSN/Part Number: 5905-00-270-1379 Quantity: 14 EA Purchase Request: 7018679774QTY: 14 Delivery: 164 days ADO

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
RESISTOR NETWORK, FIXED
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0560
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0560, issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division, is a request for quotations for three fixed film resistor networks, identified by NSN 5905012016428 and part number M8340106K4701GG. The procurement is categorized under NAICS 334416 and requires compliance with basic specification MIL-PRF-83401/6D(4) and reference specification MIL-PRF-83401H(5) SUP 1, both dated May 29, 2024. Because this item is listed on a primary Qualified Products List (QPL) or Qualified Manufacturers List (QML), those lists are applicable to the award. The required ship date is April 6, 2027, with an original required delivery date of June 21, 2027, delivered FOB Destination to the DLA Distribution New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania. The contract mandates rigorous packaging and marking standards to protect sensitive electronic components. Supplies must utilize DOD qualified electrostatic discharge and electromagnetic interference protective materials per MIL-PRF-81705, with specific requirements for barrier materials from QPL-81705 manufacturers to prevent lead damage and environmental degradation. Marking must adhere to MIL-STD-129 and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609 for lead finish identification. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for invoicing and strict adherence to the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment. While some documentation mentions origin inspection, other sections specify that inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination per FAR 52.246-2.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details
NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
CAPACITOR, FIXED, PAPER
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0720
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0720 is a request for quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division for the procurement of 13 units of fixed paper dielectric capacitors, identified by NSN 5910014968214. This is a source controlled drawing item with approved source 00853 12656, and all furnished items must strictly adhere to the cited drawings and military specifications. The procurement is a total small business set-aside under NAICS code 334416. Quotes must be submitted electronically by October 23, 2026. The items are to be delivered to DLA Distribution San Diego, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027, and an original required delivery date of January 16, 2028. While the shipping terms are listed as FOB Destination Other, offers must be submitted based on FOB Origin under the First Destination Transportation program. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, with specific requirements for hazardous materials labeling per 29 CFR 1910.1200. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for all invoicing and payment requests. The contract incorporates several critical federal regulations, including the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Origin inspection is required per FAR 52.246-2, and the procurement is subject to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details
NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
CAPACITOR, FIXED, ELECTR
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0699
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0699 is a request for quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division for the procurement of eight fixed electrolytic capacitors, identified by NSN 5910014358221. The requirement specifies parts from Miller Electric Mfg. LLC (P/N 111634 and OM-354). Delivery is required within 164 days after order, with an original required delivery date of January 28, 2027, and a need ship date of April 6, 2027. The items are to be delivered FOB Origin to the DLA Distribution DDSP New Cumberland Facility in Pennsylvania, where both inspection and acceptance will occur. The contract mandates strict adherence to technical and quality standards, including MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-DTL-39028 for capacitor preservation. Marking must comply with MIL-STD-129 and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609 to specifically identify lead or lead-free attributes on individual unit packs. Environmental restrictions prohibit the use of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals and the intentional addition of mercury. Additionally, the contractor must meet Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 self-assessment requirements and utilize the Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) system for electronic invoicing and payment requests. Award will be based on a combination of price, quality, experience, and qualifications, with a price evaluation preference available for HUBZone concerns.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details
NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
POWER SUPPLY, UNINTERRU
Solicitation # SPE7L7-27-T-0167
Solicitation SPE7L7-27-T-0167 is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Weapons Support for the procurement of two uninterruptible power supplies, identified by NSN 6130-01-523-2028 and part number ETI0001-1058 from Energy Technologies Inc. This is a restricted source item requiring government design control activity approval and is designated as a critical application item. The procurement is set aside for Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) under a cascade instruction with the Non-Manufacturer Rule waived. The contract specifies a delivery period of 164 days, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027, and a required delivery date of December 14, 2027. Supplies are to be delivered FOB Origin to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The items have a non-extendable shelf life of 60 months (Type I) and must adhere to strict packaging and marking standards, including MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129. Compliance requirements include the Hazard Communication Standard for hazardous materials and a prohibition on intentionally adding mercury to hardware, with specific exceptions for functional components. Quality assurance will be managed via sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Administrative requirements mandate electronic invoicing through the Wide Area WorkFlow system and adherence to cybersecurity standards for safeguarding covered defense information.
DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS