Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

RESISTOR, FIXED, FILM

Active
SPE7M5-27-T-0524Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0524 is a request for quotations from the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division for the procurement of 3,125 fixed film resistors, part number RNC60K25R5FS (NSN 5905010489070). The items must adhere to basic specification MIL-PRF-55182/1R(1) and technical data TDP Rev A Gen 1 dated August 15, 2024. Delivery is required within 164 days, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027, and a final required delivery date of April 29, 2027. The shipment is FOB Origin and will be delivered to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. The contract mandates strict adherence to MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking. Due to the nature of the components, DOD qualified electrostatic discharge and electromagnetic interference protective packaging per MIL-PRF-81705 is required, including the use of specific barrier materials from QPL-81705 manufacturers. Additionally, the contractor must apply lead finish markings according to IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609. The procurement prohibits the use of class I ozone-depleting substances and the intentional addition of mercury. All quotes must be submitted via the DLA Internet Bid Board System, and invoicing must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.

General Info

DLA request for 3,125 fixed film resistors delivered to Tracy, California.

NAICS

334416 - Capacitor, Resistor, Coil, Transformer, and Other Inductor Manufacturing

Place of Performance

REC WHSE 57, TRACY, CA, 95304-5000, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

RFQ SPE7M5-27-T-0524

PDF, High priority: read this first18 pages · rfq
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseSolicitation
Posted

Solicitation

Deadline changed

Response deadline changed from Oct 23, 2026 to Oct 28, 2026.

Response Deadline

Submission deadline

Response Deadline

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA

Full Description

Show more
RESISTOR,FIXED,FILM
ITEM NAME RESISTOR,FIXED,FILM
RP001: DLA PACKAGING REQUIREMENTS FOR PROCUREMENT
RA001: THIS DOCUMENT INCORPORATES TECHNICAL AND/OR QUALITY REQUIREMENTS
(IDENTIFIED BY AN 'R' OR AN 'I' NUMBER) SET FORTH IN FULL TEXT IN THE
DLA MASTER LIST OF TECHNICAL AND QUALITY REQUIREMENTS FOUND ON THE WEB
AT:
http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/eProcurement.aspx
FOR SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE SOLICITATION ISSUE DATE OR THE AWARD DATE CONTROLS. FOR LARGE ACQUISITIONS, THE REVISION OF THE MASTER IN EFFECT ON THE RFP ISSUE DATE APPLIES UNLESS A SOLICITATION AMENDMENT INCORPORATES A FOLLOW-ON REVISION, IN WHICH CASE THE AMENDMENT DATE CONTROLS.
RQ011: REMOVAL OF GOVERNMENT IDENTIFICATION FROM NON-ACCEPTED SUPPLIES
RQ017: PHYSICAL IDENTIFICATION/BARE ITEM MARKING
THE USE OF ANY CLASS I OZONE-DEPLETING SUBSTANCE
(ODS) IN THE DESIGN, MANUFACTURING, TESTING,
CLEANING, OR ANY OTHER PROCESS FOR THIS ITEM
UNDER ANY MILITARY OR FEDERAL SPECIFICATION,
STANDARD OR DRAWING REFERENCED IN THIS ITEM
DESCRIPTION IS "PROHIBITED" UNLESS THE SEPARATE
WRITTEN APPROVAL OF THE CONTRACTING OFFICER IS
OBTAINED. THIS PROHIBITION SUPERSEDES ALL
SPECIFICATION REQUIREMENTS BUT DOES NOT
ALLEVIATE ANY PRODUCT PERFORMANCE REQUIREMENTS.
THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO COMMERCIAL ITEMS, AS
DEFINED IN "FAR 11.001" OR TO PART-NUMBERED
ONLY ITEMS.
THIS ITEM IS IDENTIFIED AS A COMMERCIAL ITEM (TO INCLUDE 'COMMERCIAL
OF A TYPE')
MERCURY OR MERCURY CONTAINING COMPOUNDS SHALL
NOT BE INTENTIONALLY ADDED TO<(>,<)> OR COME IN DIRECT
CONTACT WITH<(>,<)> ANY HARDWARE OR SUPPLIES FURNISHED
UNDER THIS CONTRACT. EXCEPTION: FUNCTIONAL MERCURY
USED IN BATTERIES, FLUORESCENT LIGHTS, REQUIRED
INSTRUMENTS; SENSORS OR CONTROLS; WEAPON SYSTEMS;
AND CHEMICAL ANALYSIS REAGENTS SPECIFIED BY NAVSEA.
PORTABLE FLUORESCENT LAMPS AND PORTABLE INSTRUMENTS
CONTAINING MERCURY SHALL BE SHOCK PROOF AND CONTAIN
A SECOND BOUNDARY OF CONTAINMENT OF THE MERCURY OR
MERCURY COMPOUND. (IAW NAVSEA 5100-003D).
FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION APPLIES.
TDP Rev A Gen 1 IAW BASIC SPEC NR MIL-PRF-55182/1R(1) REVISION NR R DTD 08/15/2024 PART PIECE NUMBER: RNC60K25R5FS
DLA issues this document using the DoD authorized unit of issue, please refer to the following URL to
SPE7M5-27-T-0524
SECTION B
PR: 7018679812 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
determine the corresponding ANSI X12 unit of issue.
https://view.officeapps.live.com/op/view.aspx?src=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dla.mil%2FPortals%2F104%2FDocuments% 2FDLMS%2FeApplications%2FLogDataAdmin%2FUnitofIssueandPurchaseUnit.xlsx&wdOrigin=BROWSELINK
CLIN PR PRLI UI QUANTITY UNIT PRICE TOTAL PRICE.
0001 7018679812 0001 EA 3,125.000
NSN/MATERIAL:5905010489070
DELIVERY (IN DAYS):0164
DELIVER FOB: ORIGIN
QTY VARIANCE: PLUS 0% MINUS 0%
INSPECTION POINT: DESTINATION
ACCEPTANCE POINT: DESTINATION
PREP FOR DELIVERY:
PKGING DATA MIL-STD-2073-1E
QUP:001 PRES MTHD:GX CLNG/DRY:1 PRESV MAT:00
WRAP MAT:00 CUSH/DUNN MAT:00 CUSH/DUNN THKNESS:0
UNIT CONT:ZZ OPI:M
INTRMDTE CONT:D3 INTRMDTE CONT QTY:AAA
PACK CODE:U
MARKING SHALL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH MIL-STD-129.
SPECIAL MARKING CODE:ZZ -ZZ Special Requirements
UNIT PACKAGE MARKING REQUIREMENT FOR COMPONENT LEAD FINISH
(a) In addition to all other marking requirements in this contract, the Contractor shall apply one of the assigned markings in accordance with paragraphs 5.3.1 and 5.3.2 of IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, Marking and Labeling of Components, printed circuit boards (PCBs) and printed circuit board assemblies (PCBAs) to Identify Lead (Pb), Pb-Free and Other Attributes, to each individual unit pack of the item being acquired. Placement of the markings shall be in accordance with paragraph 6.2 of the standard.
(b) Copies of the current version of this standard may be purchased or downloaded from the Association Connecting Electronics Industry (IPC), http://www.ipc.org, http://www.ipc.org, or the Solid State Technology Association (JEDEC), http://www.jedec.org. http://www.jedec.org.
ESD and PHYSICAL protection are required for contacts, leads, terminals, and other protrusions by means of container design, cushioning, and/or other ESD protective devices. Components with pins or leads shall have adequate cushioning to PREVENT DAMAGE, BREAKAGE and/or BENDING OF LEADS when not specified in the packaging codes.
This item requires DOD QUALIFIED Electrostatic Discharge (ESD) and/or Electromagnetic Interference (EMI) protective packaging materials in accordance with MIL-PRF-81705. All items subject to degradation from ESD/EMI environmental field forces shall be handled and packaged at an approved field force protective work station.
For ESD protection MIL-PRF-81705, Type I (MIL-DTL-117, Type I, Class F, Style 1) converted bag barrier material shall be used along with MIL-PRF-81705, Type III (MIL-DTL-117 Type II, Class H, Style 2) barrier material wrap if the contract doesn't specifically require ESD approved cushioning.
SPE7M5-27-T-0524
SECTION B
PR: 7018679812 PRLI: 0001 CONT’D
For EMI protection MIL-PRF-81705, Type I (MIL-DTL-117, Type I, Class F, Style 1) converted bag barrier material shall be used.
The supplier shall be responsible for verifying that all MIL-PRF-81705 barrier materials (or converted bags) were supplied from a qualified manufacturer currently listed on QPL-81705.
For additional ESD/EMI packaging information, refer to the following DLA packaging website: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Packaging/PackFAQs/ESDS/
If the preservation method code in the solicitation does not specify ESD/EMI protection and the Offeror's proposed item of supply is subject to degradation from ESD/EMI environmental field forces, Offerors shall provide appropriate technical packaging data with their proposals.
PARCEL POST ADDRESS:
W62G2T
W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN
25600 S CHRISMAN RD
REC WHSE 57
TRACY CA 95304-5000
US
FOR TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD DLAD PROC NOTE C19. FOR FIRST DESTINATION TRANSPORTATION SEE DLAD PROC NOTE
C20 AND CONTRACT
FREIGHT SHIPPING ADDRESS:
W62G2T
W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN
25600 S CHRISMAN ROAD
25600 S CHRISMAN RD REC WHSE 57
TRACY CA 95304-5000
US
Need Ship Date:04/06/2027 Original Required Delivery Date:04/29/2027
SPE7M5-27-T-0524 NSN/Part Number: 5905-01-048-9070 Quantity: 3,125 EA Purchase Request: 7018679812QTY: 3125 Delivery: 164 days ADO

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
RESISTOR NETWORK, FIXED
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0560
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0560, issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division, is a request for the procurement of three fixed film resistor networks, part number M8340106K4701GG (NSN 5905012016428). The items must comply with basic specification MIL-PRF-83401/6D(4) and reference specification MIL-PRF-83401H(5) SUP 1, both dated May 29, 2024. As this is a primary Qualified Products List (QPL) or Qualified Manufacturers List (QML) item, adherence to these lists is mandatory. The required ship date is April 6, 2027, with a final delivery date of June 21, 2027, delivered FOB Destination to the DLA Distribution New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania. The contract mandates rigorous packaging and marking standards, specifically requiring DOD qualified Electrostatic Discharge (ESD) and Electromagnetic Interference (EMI) protective materials per MIL-PRF-81705. All items must be handled at approved field force protective work stations and marked according to MIL-STD-129 and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609 for lead finish identification. Inspection and acceptance are set for destination under FAR 52.246-2. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing via Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) and compliance with the Buy American Act and DFARS cybersecurity standards for safeguarding covered defense information. Quotations must be submitted through the DIBBS portal by October 23, 2026.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details
NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
CAPACITOR, FIXED, PAPER
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0720
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0720 is a request for quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division for the procurement of 13 units of fixed paper dielectric capacitors, identified by NSN 5910014968214. This is a source controlled drawing item with approved source 00853 12656, and all furnished items must strictly adhere to the cited drawings and military specifications. The procurement is a total small business set-aside under NAICS code 334416. Quotes must be submitted electronically by October 23, 2026. The items are to be delivered to DLA Distribution San Diego, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027, and an original required delivery date of January 16, 2028. While the shipping terms are listed as FOB Destination Other, offers must be submitted based on FOB Origin under the First Destination Transportation program. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and IPC/JEDEC J-STD-609, with specific requirements for hazardous materials labeling per 29 CFR 1910.1200. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for all invoicing and payment requests. The contract incorporates several critical federal regulations, including the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Origin inspection is required per FAR 52.246-2, and the procurement is subject to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details
NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
POWER SUPPLY, UNINTERRU
Solicitation # SPE7L7-27-T-0167
Solicitation SPE7L7-27-T-0167 is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Weapons Support for the procurement of two uninterruptible power supplies, NSN 6130-01-523-2028, manufactured by Energy Technologies Inc (Part Number ETI0001-1058). This is a restricted source item requiring government design control activity approval and is designated as a critical application item. The procurement is set aside for Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) with the Non-Manufacturer Rule waived. Quotes are due by October 23, 2026, with a required delivery date of December 14, 2027, and a delivery lead time of 164 days after order. The items are subject to a non-extendable 60-month shelf life and must be delivered FOB Origin to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. Strict adherence to MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking is required, including Special Marking Code 32. The contract mandates compliance with hazardous material communication standards and prohibits the intentional addition of mercury, except in specific functional components. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for invoicing and payment, as well as compliance with Buy American Act and cybersecurity regulations regarding covered defense information.
DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT ACTIVE DEVICES DIVISION

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 334220
New
DIBBS
ATTENUATOR, FIXED
Solicitation # SPE7M5-27-T-0425
Solicitation SPE7M5-27-T-0425 is a request for quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Active Devices Division for the procurement of six fixed attenuators, identified by NSN 5985001100343. The requirement is categorized under NAICS code 334220 and is designated as a critical application item. Approved sources include Spectrum Control Inc, Dal-Tech Devices Inc, and Narda Holdings Inc. The procurement is conducted under the First Destination Transportation program with shipping terms as FOB Origin, and the required delivery date is April 7, 2027, with a need ship date of April 6, 2027. Delivery is to be made to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California, where both inspection and acceptance will occur. The contract mandates strict adherence to DLA packaging requirements, specifically RP001 for palletization and MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling. Non-hazardous materials must follow ASTM D3951, while hazardous materials must comply with TQ requirement IP025 and the Hazard Communication Standard. Compliance requirements include a CMMC Level 2 self-assessment, adherence to the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment, and the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing. All quotes must be submitted via the DLA Internet Bid Board System, and the award may be processed through an automated system.
Radio and Television Broadcasting and Wireless Communications Equipment Manufacturing

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 3 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS