Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

ROD ASSEMBLY, STEERI

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-1467Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded THE BOEING COMPANY contract SPE4A526F3084 on July 21, 2026, for the procurement of one Rod Assembly, Steeri (NSN 1680011883455) under delivery order SPE4A125G0009, with a total contract value of $26,198.90. The award stems from solicitation SPE4A5-26-T-1467 and is classified under NAICS code 336413 for Aircraft and Parts Manufacturing. The place of performance is confirmed as The Boeing Company’s facility in Hazelwood, Missouri, and the contracting office responsible for administration is DLA Aviation, ASC Supplier Oper OEM Division located in Richmond, Virginia, with Carl Allen serving as the Contracting Officer. The contract includes the FAR clause 52.222-90 addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, incorporated verbatim with deviation 2026-00040, which requires Boeing to prohibit racially discriminatory DEI practices in employment and subcontracting, flow down the clause to applicable subcontracts, report any violations or legal challenges by subcontractors, and allow government access to compliance records. No other contract clauses, attachments, or special requirements such as packaging, preservation, or marking standards are explicitly defined, though compliance with general federal acquisition regulations and standard DoD logistics procedures is implied through the use of NSN and CAGE code. The contract type is not explicitly stated but is reasonably inferred to be firm-fixed-price given the single-line-item structure and low dollar value. No delivery schedule, FOB terms, inspecting authority, or detailed acceptance criteria are specified, and no evaluation factors, weightings, or award methodology are documented, leaving the basis of award inferential. Payment details, accounting data, and invoicing systems are not provided, and there is no designated Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative listed. The offeror’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not disclosed, but Boeing is known to be other than small under the applicable NAICS code, and no unique entity identifier is explicitly cited. The contract modification was issued under FAR 43.203(b) and is effective as of the award date, with no option periods or extensions referenced.

General Info

Boeing awarded $26,198.90 for Rod Assembly under DLA delivery order SPE4A526F3084 on July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F3084 P00001 - Modification

PDF2 pagesmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3084 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 0PXV4) Total Contract Price: $26,198.90 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0009 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-1467 Line items: - ROD ASSEMBLY, STEERI (NSN/Part 1680011883455, PR 7014218241)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 336413
New
DIBBS
INDICATOR, BYPASS
Solicitation # SPE4A7-26-R-0755
Solicitation SPE4A7-26-R-0755 is a sealed bid for a Firm Fixed Price, Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) issued by DLA Aviation for the procurement of Bypass Indicators (NSN 2915-01-313-4615). The contract encompasses a five-year base period with a guaranteed minimum quantity of 20 units and an estimated annual requirement of 80 units. This item is designated as an Air Force Critical Safety Item (CSI) and is source-controlled, requiring manufacture and testing in accordance with specific limited rights data and basic drawing 99167 5907808. Due to the proprietary nature of the technical data package, only vendors with existing access to the data or traceability to approved sources are eligible to quote. The contract mandates strict quality and security compliance, including SAE AS9100 higher-level quality requirements and Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2. Inspection and acceptance are conducted at the origin, with sampling performed according to MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331, requiring zero non-conformances for acceptance. Packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E and RP001, while marking must comply with MIL-STD-129, including the contractor and manufacturer CAGE codes and part numbers. Delivery is specified as FOB Destination with a lead time of 308 days after receipt of order. Award determination will be based on a comparative assessment of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors, with SPRS assessments weighted most heavily within the past performance category.
ASC SUPPLIER OPER AE AND AF DIV

POSTED

about 9 hours ago

DEADLINE

in about 1 month
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS