SCREW, CAP, HEXAGON H
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-13WG seeks the supply of 28 hexagon cap screws with NSN 5305-01-679-9646 under simplified acquisition procedures, with delivery required within 170 days after award to the DLA Distribution facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania. The item is subject to stringent technical and quality specifications referenced from the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, and must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and preservation using Method 33 (clean and dry), with no wrapping or cushioning materials, and strict prohibition of mercury or mercury compounds. Marking and labeling must conform to MIL-STD-129, including physical identification of bare items and hazard communication per OSHA standards. Export control is a critical requirement, as the technical data associated with this item is subject to ITAR or EAR, requiring compliance with DFARS 252.225-7048; access to this data is restricted to contractors approved by DLA, certified under the US/Canada Joint Certification Program, and trained in handling export-controlled technical data. Cybersecurity is mandatory, with the contractor required to achieve CMMC Level 2 certification, implement NIST SP 800-171 controls, and safeguard covered defense information as stipulated in clauses 252.204-7012 and 252.240-7997. All payment requests and receiving reports must be submitted electronically via Wide Area WorkFlow, and the Government retains authority for inspection and acceptance at the delivery point using zero-based sampling with AQL levels of 0.1 for critical defects. The contract includes numerous FAR and DFARS clauses governing compliance with environmental restrictions, prohibition of hexavalent chromium, restrictions on mandatory arbitration, and requirements for small business subcontractor payments. While the contract value is not specified due to absent unit pricing, proposals must be submitted through the DIBBS portal by August 13, 2026, and must include all required representations including UEI and CAGE codes, socioeconomic status, and affirmative disclosures if providing covered telecommunications equipment.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$2,072NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
