Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

SKIN, AIRCRAFT

Awarded
SPE4A526F3584Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded The Boeing Company a delivery order under contract SPE4A125G0011 for one unit of aircraft skin, identified by NSN 1560001575002, at a total price of $89,679.18, with an award date of July 21, 2026. The contract is administered by DLA Aviation based in Richmond, Virginia, and performance is required at The Boeing Company’s facility in Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, under the oversight of DCMA Vertical Lift Philadelphia. The contract includes the mandatory incorporation of FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified by DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which prohibits racially discriminatory DEI practices in recruitment, employment, contracting, and program participation, mandates reporting of subcontractor violations or legal challenges to the clause, and requires its flowdown to all U.S.-based subcontracts, with noncompliance potentially leading to contract termination or debarment. No other technical specifications, packaging, preservation, or marking requirements are explicitly detailed, though compliance with general DoD standards is implied. The contract includes no options, extended funding, or alternate delivery terms, and while the CAGE code 77272 is confirmed for The Boeing Company, no socioeconomic status or size representation is specified. Payment and invoicing procedures are not fully delineated, and no specific inspection criteria, quality standards, or FOB terms are provided, leaving the scope limited to the single line item and compliance with the DEI clause. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, contacted via CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL, and submissions must adhere to federal acquisition protocols, with electronic filing through DIBBS being the primary channel. The contract type, delivery schedule, and evaluation methodology were not disclosed, and no attachments or additional documentation beyond the clause and administrative details are referenced.

General Info

Boeing to supply one aircraft skin for $89,679.18 by July 21, 2026, with mandatory DEI compliance clause.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

336413 - Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F3584_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F3584 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 77272) Total Contract Price: $89,679.18 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0011 Line items: - SKIN, AIRCRAFT (NSN/Part 1560001575002, PR 7010615495)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 22 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS