This Solicitation opportunity from Government of Canada was posted on July 16, 2026. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.
South Campus Watermain Replacement
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
Active Opportunities Like This One
AI Contract Overview
The National Research Council of Canada is soliciting bids for the replacement of the South Campus Watermain at 1200 Montreal Road in Ottawa, Ontario, under solicitation number 26-58080. The project requires comprehensive construction services including fabrication, layout, installation, testing, and coordination of all work in compliance with the National Building Code of Canada 2020, National Fire Code of Canada 2020, National Energy Code of Canada for Buildings 2020, and National Plumbing Code of Canada 2020, along with the Canadian Environmental Protection Act. All work must be performed on-site at the designated campus location, with inspections and final acceptance occurring there under the oversight of the Departmental Representative. Contractors are responsible for submitting detailed electronic documentation including shop drawings, test reports, manufacturer certificates, operating manuals, and final survey certificates, and must ensure all materials and workmanship meet the highest standards of quality and environmental compliance. The contract mandates strict compliance with Canadian-specific requirements, including a mandatory Indigenous Participation Plan that requires a 5% procurement target from Indigenous businesses, along with a written commitment statement and implementation description to be submitted with the bid. Failure to provide these documents renders a bid non-responsive. Bidders must also hold valid security clearances, submit a Contract Security Program Application for Registration, and ensure all personnel meet clearance criteria—including subcontractors—or be denied site access. Additional requirements include certification of Canadian-sourced materials, compliance with on-site policies and greenhouse gas emission reduction targets, and adherence to payment terms that require invoices to be processed within 28 days, accompanied by an Indigenous Participation Plan Progress Report. Proposals must be submitted electronically via email no later than August 25, 2026, at 2:00 pm EDT, with a strict 10 MB file size limit, and cannot include compressed files or external links. The contract does not specify a value, nor does it define FOB terms or a fixed performance period, but it includes a structured evaluation framework with five equally weighted criteria—Quality of Workmanship, Time, Project Management, Contract Management, and Health and Safety—each scored from 0 to 20 using defined adjectival ratings. Award methodology is not disclosed, and no contract options or modifications are currently contemplated.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Canada, CANSet-Aside
Timeline
Submission Closed
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
More opportunities from Government of Canada → National Research Council of Canada
Same awarding agency
