Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

STATOR, MOTOR

Awarded
SPE7M5-26-T-5831Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M526V3138 to JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC. (CAGE 04836) for the procurement of one stator motor (NSN 6105005399947) at a total price of $38,850.37, with the award issued on July 13, 2026. The contract originated from solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-5831 and was modified unilaterally via P00001 to update the contract number, with the original solicitation issued on March 3, 2026. The work involves supplying a single-line item component under a general federal acquisition framework, with no detailed technical specifications, performance metrics, or inspection criteria explicitly outlined in the available documentation. The place of performance is not definitively stated, though the contractor’s location in New Hyde Park, NY, is provided, and delivery terms such as FOB are not specified. Payment administration is handled by DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, located at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH, with Michael Finken listed as the contracting officer. The contract incorporates FAR clause 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, which was applied unilaterally under deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, effective April 2026, imposing compliance obligations related to diversity, equity, and inclusion practices. No additional clauses, attachments, packaging requirements, or socioeconomic certifications were disclosed, and while the NAICS code 335312 indicates the work falls under electric motor and generator manufacturing, there is no confirmation of the contractor’s small business status or other socioeconomic designations. The contract does not specify a period of performance, delivery schedule, or option periods, and no contracting officer’s representative or technical representative details are provided. Invoicing methods, accounting appropriation data, and inspection protocols are absent from the documentation, with all requirements presumed to be governed generically by FAR provisions and administrative instructions, including submission to the designated DLA procurement office. The award reflects a straightforward, low-value procurement with minimal contractual complexity but significant compliance under updated DEI-related federal policy.

General Info

DLA awarded $38,850.37 to JAMAICA BEARINGS for one stator motor under DEI compliance clause, awarded July 13, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$38,850.37

NAICS

335312 - Motor and Generator ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

NY, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.View Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7M526V3138_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M526V3138 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC. (CAGE 04836) Total Contract Price: $38,850.37 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M5-26-T-5831 Line items: - STATOR, MOTOR (NSN/Part 6105005399947, PR 7015052356)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335312
New
DIBBS
61--MOTOR,DIRECT CURRENT
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-T-348U
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-348U is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Department of Defense, specifically DLA Land and Maritime, for the procurement of eight direct current motors under NSN 6105015815045. These motors are identified as pump and motor units intended for use in Tactical Water Purification systems. The procurement is categorized under NAICS code 335312. Quotes must be submitted electronically via the DIBBS system by the deadline of September 21, 2026. Approved sources for this item include 0EXU3 33901112 and 0U5N7 33901112. The delivery requirement is set for 105 days after the order, with a need ship date of January 5, 2027, and a final required delivery date of May 12, 2027. Items are to be delivered FOB Origin to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California. Packaging must adhere to ASTM D3951 and RP001, with marking and labeling following MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination. Evaluation will be based on technical and price factors, including a HUBZone price evaluation preference. Offerors proposing alternate parts must provide a complete data package for both approved and alternate parts, and items produced via additive manufacturing are ineligible for award unless specifically authorized. The contract incorporates various federal regulations, including the Berry Amendment, Buy American Act, and DFARS requirements for safeguarding covered defense information and reporting cyber incidents. Invoicing and payment must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS