Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

Supply of Industrial Safety Spectacles (NSN 4240015835742)

Active
Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract entails the procurement and delivery of a single unit of industrial safety spectacles, identified by part number 740-0384, CAGE code 1NG39, and NSN 4240015835742, under delivery order SPE8EJ-26-F-075Z. The deliverable must be shipped FOB Destination and received no later than October 5, 2026, ensuring timely compliance with operational safety requirements. The contract falls under the NAICS code 339115, which classifies it within the manufacture of safety equipment, and is issued as a subcontract by the Defense Logistics Agency on behalf of the Department of Defense. The performance location and contact details are not specified, but the procurement is tracked through the DIBBS system via the provided UI link, indicating formal oversight and logistics coordination under federal defense supply protocols.

General Info

Procurement of one safety spectacle unit, part 740-0384, delivery by October 5, 2026, FOB Destination, DLA subcontract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

339115 - Ophthalmic Goods ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

This scope was carved out of SPE8EJ26F075Z.

The full solicitation package (1 document), including the RFP, is on the prime solicitation, not on this scope.

View the prime solicitation

SPECTACLES, INDUSTRIAL

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No contract breakdown available.

Cannot generate Contract Breakdown because no documents were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

subcontract

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Procurement and delivery of one unit of industrial safety spectacles (P/N 740-0384, CAGE 1NG39, NSN 4240015835742) under delivery order SPE8EJ-26-F-075Z, FOB Destination by October 5, 2026.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS