Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

VEHICLE MOTION SENSOR

Awarded
SPE7M8-26-T-1920Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded KEARFOTT CORP contract SPE7M826P0850 on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of a Vehicle Motion Sensor identified by NSN 5930014710637 at a total value of $327,302.00 under solicitation SPE7M8-26-T-1920. The contract is administered by DLA Land and Maritime with Michael Finken serving as the Contracting Officer, and the awardee is located in Black Mountain, North Carolina. Although the exact quantity, unit price, and delivery schedule are not specified, the contract is inferred to be a Firm-Fixed-Price arrangement based on the fixed total award. The place of performance is not explicitly defined, and FOB terms are omitted, indicating logistical details may be addressed in non-provided continuation sheets or technical specifications. Key contractual provisions include the incorporation of FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, under Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, imposing compliance obligations related to diversity, equity, and inclusion practices. The contractor is required to utilize DIBBS for all post-award communications. Marking requirements imply adherence to MIL-STD-129 for military labeling with NSN, CAGE code 05088, and part number identification, though specific packaging, preservation methods, and barcoding standards are not detailed. Inspection and acceptance authority rests with the Government, but no technical quality standards or inspection locations are formally stated. The contract contains no explicit information on payment methods, accounting codes, appropriation data, or invoicing systems, and no COR, COTR, or PCO details are provided. Representations or certifications beyond the DEI clause are not documented, and socioeconomic status or Unique Entity ID data are unavailable. The contract modification was dated February 12, 2026, with award processed July 13, 2026, and no options, extensions, or performance incentives are referenced.

General Info

Kearfott Corp awarded $327,302 for Vehicle Motion Sensor NSN 5930014710637 under Firm-Fixed-Price contract with DEI compliance requirements.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

334511 - Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7M826P0850

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M826P0850 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: KEARFOTT CORP (CAGE 05088) Total Contract Price: $327,302.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M8-26-T-1920 Line items: - VEHICLE MOTION SENSOR (NSN/Part 5930014710637, PR 7015233311)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS