Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

ADENOVIRUS TYPE 4 AND TYPE 7 VACCINE LIV

Awarded
SPE2DP26F7490Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA, INC. a delivery order under the base contract SPE2DP-20-D-0002 for the procurement of 27 packages of Adenovirus Type 4 and Type 7 Vaccine (Live), identified by NSN 6505016420106 and NDC 51285-0138-50, with a total contract value of $515,289.60. The award was made on July 14, 2026, and the product must be delivered FOB destination by July 21, 2026, to the Captain James A. Lovell Federal Health Center in Great Lakes, Illinois, with inspection and acceptance performed by the government at the point of delivery. The contractor is required to use the fastest traceable shipping method, prohibiting parcel post, and all packaging must be clearly marked with the designated government address including the point of contact at Fort Detrick, Maryland, along with the traceable freight identifier M/F: W25MWY61940722. Invoicing is mandatory through the Wide Area WorkFlow system in accordance with DFARS 252.232-7003, and payment will be processed by the Defense Finance and Accounting Service in Columbus, Ohio. The solicitation does not specify packaging, preservation, or thermal control standards despite the biological nature of the vaccine, nor does it reference any military standards for labeling, barcoding, or durability. The contracting officer is Melissa Rios Thomas, with no designated COR or COTR identified. The contractor’s CAGE code is 3V8D7, but no socioeconomic certifications were affirmatively selected, and no clause text from FAR or DFARS was included in the documentation. The order is a firm-fixed-price, single-line-item delivery with zero quantity variance, issued under a larger multiple-award vehicle without option periods or additional CLINs.

General Info

TEVA to supply adenovirus vaccine to DoD for $515,289.60 under master contract awarded July 14, 2026

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

325414 - Biological Product (except Diagnostic) ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE2DP26F7490.pdf

PDF

SPE2DP26F7490.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE2DP26F7490 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA, INC. (CAGE 3V8D7) Total Contract Price: $515,289.60 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Delivery order under: SPE2DP20D0002 Line items: - ADENOVIRUS TYPE 4 AND TYPE 7 VACCINE LIV (NSN/Part 6505016420106, PR 7017485349)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 325414
New
Federal
65--Methylation Sequencing Library Preparation Kits fo
Solicitation # 75N98026Q01200
The National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI), under the Department of Health and Human Services, is pursuing a single-source, non-competitive acquisition for Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) methylation sequencing library preparation kits. This procurement, identified by solicitation number 75N98026Q01200, is intended to support research on cell-free DNA methylation profiles in organ transplant recipients to identify tissue- and cell-type-specific signatures of organ injury and allograft status. The government has specified brand-name IDT products because their validated workflow minimizes adapter and primer dimer formation, ensuring high-quality and reproducible next-generation sequencing results. The total estimated cost for this acquisition is 77,117.11 dollars, which includes 12 xGen Methyl-Seq Library Prep kits, 6 xGen 2S Plus DNA Library Prep kits, and 1 kit of xGen UDI 10nt Primer Plates, along with shipping and handling. This action is conducted under FAR Part 13 Simplified Acquisition Procedures. While the government intends to award a non-competitive contract, interested parties were invited to demonstrate their bona-fide capability by September 14, 2026, by providing pricing, delivery timelines, and administrative data such as their Unique Entity Identifier and active SAM registration. The primary point of contact for this effort is Rashida Ferebee.
National Institutes Of Health Nhlbi

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details
NAICS: 325414
DIBBS
Measles, Mumps, and Rubella (MMR) Vaccine Supply and DeliveryThe contract entails the supply and delivery of three units of Measles, Mumps, and Rubella vaccine to a U.S. Navy vessel at a forward operating base destination, with strict requirements for traceable express shipping and full compliance with established medical handling standards. The contractor is responsible for ensuring the vaccines remain viable throughout transit by adhering to temperature control, packaging, and documentation protocols mandated for biological materials. This is a subcontract under the Department of Defense, managed by the Defense Logistics Agency, with a NAICS code of 325414 indicating pharmaceutical preparation manufacturing. The delivery must be completed in accordance with military logistics guidelines, and all shipping records must maintain a verifiable chain of custody from origin to final receipt aboard the vessel. The contract was posted on August 9, 2026, and the place of performance is tied to a military operational location, though specific geographic details are not provided. The award reference number SPE2DX25D8022 and delivery identifier SPE2D926F8119 are linked to the official DLA procurement system, underscoring the mission-critical nature of timely and secure delivery. While the solicitation number is not listed, the subcontract structure suggests coordination with a prime contractor to fulfill the DOD’s medical readiness requirements. All activities must comply with federal regulations governing vaccine distribution and military supply chain integrity.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

about 1 month ago

DEADLINE

N/A
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS